Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of ONLY two HOJO's left in this Country

Posted Sep 23, 2016
An old friend. No frills, clean, comfortable, at an affordable price. Restaurant CLOSED two weeks ago. I liked their food...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient to Bangor airport

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nicer than you'd expect for a cheap near the airport hotel. Free breakfast better than expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern NH and Central MA

More than expected

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the cleanliness of the hotel overall!
Cons: Sadly the attached Howard Johnson restaurant has gone out of business. Bringing that back, or adding a new restaurant to the property would be nice.
Location: Location was perfect for us because it was central to everything we had to do in Bangor.
This was so much more than we ever expected for a simple overnight stay at an "old school" Motor Inn -- especially for the low (expedia) price! The Desk Manager was welcoming, fun, and funny, and she immediately set a very positive tone for our stay. Check-in was super quick and very efficient. The second we walked into the entrance to the rooms we were greeted by a very clean and bright lobby and the scent of freshly vacuumed (or fairly new) carpets. and brightly lit halls. Our ground-floor room was amazing! It was absolutely spotless and contained a huge king-sized bed, two night stands, dresser/dressing table combo, and a small table with two comfortable chairs. The flat screen TV was the perfect size for the room and the other amenities included a safe, fridge, coffee maker and a microwave oven (never had one of them in a room before -- even in the fancy hotels). Bed was firm but comfortable, blankets and linens were fresh and clean, and there were plenty of pillows. Closet was large with plenty of hangars. The bathroom was actually impressive. It was large, bright and so spotless that it almost sparkled!! There was a double heat lamp in the ceiling, all the usual hotel sized soaps and shampoos, and a courtesy blow dryer mounted on the wall by the sink. Towels weren't big and fluffy, but there were plenty of them and they were fresh and clean. This place was truly a very pleasant surprise and an enjoyable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single Night, Passing through

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We stayed on an overnight on the way to Aroostook Cty. IT was perfect for what we needed. The room and facilities were clean and comfortable. It was an excellent value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

OK for 1 night.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Near the airport
Cons: Update facilities
Hotel does not have a restaurant. It's been closed. Staff was not pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Great

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Check in was fantastic and cleaning staff were so friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great hotel and very friendly staff. Nice location and very clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Poor greating

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: La chambre était belle, mais propreté salle de bain laisse à désiré
Cons: Employés plus chaleureux, et améliorer l'espace déjeuner et la nourriture qu'on y sert
Location: Pas trop loin du centre
Hotel de passage seulement, personnel froid et distant, dejeuner plus que décevant, fausse publicité sur panneau extérieur, on dit que l'hôtel sert des déjeuners omelettes et Bénédicte, ce qui est faux , il faut débourser et c'est au restaurant attenant à l'hôtel. Restaurant qui n'a pas été rénové depuis 1965.....et dont les déjeuners sont horribles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
For the money it was a nice stay close to all of downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very convenient to the airport which is why we booked this room. Comfortable bed and clean accommodations. Some noise from the road.