Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Price was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: I booked a NON SMOKING room however the smell of stale smoke was prevalent especially in the hallway on the 2nd floor.
Comfortable bed, no elevator and having to carry suitcase up stairs with arthritic condition was not pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Clean hotel which suited our purpose for travel.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: Breakfast could have more variety.
Location: We traveled out of the area most days, so we didn't do much locally.
Clean, comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean. All could have been updated, but then the charges would go up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the airport
Cons: Maybe just a little more attention to the breakfast room.
Location: We took a nice walk in the bog at the Bangor City Forest, probably a 15 or 20 minute drive from there. Unfortunately Bangor could improve its signs.
I reserved at this hotel because of price and convenience. On reading some old reviews I was a bit anxious about the quality, especially cleanliness, but everything was just fine. The only negative comment I can make is that we had breakfast a bit late and the room was rather messy from previous guests who were messy. But shortly after we entered someone came to clean it up....so really, no complaints. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The pool was cleaner then most hotels
Cons: The WIFI was slow and often went out.
Location: Blackbeard's right across the road while a little price is a good way to kill half a day with the family.
The Hotel was clean, pool was in good shape. Traffic can get backed up in front of the hotel some times but nothing major.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to major highways.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good breakfast available. Plus laundry!! Convenient to several attractions like Acadia National Park and Campobello Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Nothing, good value
Location: Shopping Restaurants Casino Movie theatre
Enjoyed our stay. Room was updated.. clean...bed was comfortable...had a fridge.. was very quiet...hotel staff were approachable and pleasant. Hotel was conveniently located close to shopping and resturaunts and casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dieppe, NB

Ok stay, musty smell

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was alright. The staff was nice enough. Biggest issue was that the room smelled horribly musty. I ended up taking the filter out of the A.C.. and It was disgusting. Wouldn't stay here again just because that made my allergies go crazy. Other than that, it's right across the street from a convenience store, it was quiet and in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Old, need some work to get a 5

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The carpette wal hold, it wal smelling bad. The breakfast was borded. 🙁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It came in handy.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was very close to airport and very comfortable! Was also conveniently located near some eats places.