Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymoutj ma

Posted Nov 19, 2017
When we checked in our room was extremely cold and took hours to warm up. May not have been a big deal any other time but it was very late and we had traveled 6 hours and were exhausted when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax nova svotia

Staff was excellent. Breakfasts very good.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great spot for an overall stop of one night. Would definitely rebook
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Katherine H., FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are always happy to receive positive feedback. Quality accommodations and excellent customer service are our goals! We look forward to the opportunity to see you again! Sincerely, Katherine Hamilton Front Office Manager Quality Inn Bangor Mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel was tired but clean. Great location for shopping. Breakfast was average. No fridge in room, but best ice maker ever. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Katherine H, FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please let us know that you would like a room with a refrigerator on your next visit, and we would be happy to see if we can accommodate you in one of our upgraded rooms. We do have several renovations upcoming this winter, and would love to have you come see the improvements once they are finished! Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to the opportunity to see you again. Sincerely, Katherine Hamilton Front Office Manager Quality Inn Bangor Mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Wonderful staff. Pleasant, cheerful and very helpful. Hotel is centrally locates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Katherine H, FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity to see you again! Sincerely, Katherine Hamilton Front Office Manager Quality Inn Bangor Mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Too old and run down

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Was disappointed with the condition of the room. Furniture was run down outdated. The fabric in the armchair was dirty. Bedspread was visibly worn and picked. Room size was small and the sink was separate from the bathroom. We immediately asked for a better room but was told they were all the same. We cancelled our stay and went to another nearby hotel. Would not book at this hotel again unless there were major renos done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Katherine H., FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, We are so sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. We do actually have major renovations coming up this winter, and would love to have you come check them out. Again, our apologies that we didn't meet your needs on your recent trip to Bangor. Sincerely, Katherine Hamilton Front Office Manager Quality Inn Bangor Mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and real good breakfast.
Cons: A fridge in all rooms.
Location: Just went shopping and ate at The Olive Garden.
Good clean hotel. Close to good shopping and eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Katherine H, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review! It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to the opportunity to see you again! Sincerely, Katherine Hamilton Front Office Manager Quality Inn Bangor Mall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good location. Next to the Bangor Mall.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping mall plus many other stores. Near airport and industrial park.
Friendly and professional staff. Clean and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Katherine H, FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are always glad to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Katherine Hamilton Front Office Manager Quality Inn Bangor Mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: the heating and air conditioning
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants which is desirable when on vacation.
For the price i found this hotel to be an acceptable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Katherine H.,FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Guest comments help us in our continuing efforts to provide quality accommodations and excellent customer service. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Katherine Hamilton Front Office Manager Quality Inn Bangor Mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

BANGOR

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great location...close to the malls and restaurants and easy access to highways. Friendly staff and clean room, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Katherine H.,FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are always happy to receive positive feedback from our guests! Thank you for your business, and we look forward to the opportunity to see you again. Warm regards, Katherine Hamilton Front Office Manager Quality Inn Bangor Mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

good value for the money. always clean & comfortab

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: elevator door took forever to close. elevator fast enough though
good stay as always. would stay there again good value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Katherine H, FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are always happy to hear that guests have enjoyed staying here with us. Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to the opportunity to see you again. Sincerely, Katherine Hamilton Front Office Manager Quality Inn Bangor Mall