Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Room for the Price, Facility needs updating

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Very close to Bangor Airport and all Bangor attractions.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Great place for an affordable night. Facility itself needs some updating. Breakfast area needs new finishes, new rug, seating, etc. Overall a very good place to stay, with a great price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good hotel for the money. Hotel is clean, good location-restaurant next door is very useful, and staff was pleasant. Could use some updates, walls are thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

iInterestiing place

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Had laundry facilities. Good location for our needs.
Cons: Everything was adequate.
Location: Everything was adequate. We liked that it was away from busy area yet close enough to get there quickly. Restaurant next door was good.
Staff was great. Very informative.Good ovation for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weeend shopping with friends.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was great. Very clean and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything except no night light in bathroom. Pretty important since everybody who stays in a hotel is unfamiliar with the floor layout.
Cons: No night light in bathroom without NOISY fan running
Spent the night, just one night. Read above. One night of sleep - for God's sake, you want a essay? It’s not easy to be a pollster these days. As polls have proliferated, the job of legitimate survey researchers has become increasingly difficult. Unfortunately, those of us who are trying to conduct quality surveys are painted with the same brush as those who are not. It’s little wonder that so few people are willing to respond to polls. It’s hard for people to know what is legitimate and what is just an attempt to sell them something. (There are many other factors contributing to low response rates, including poll fatigue and developments in technology that allow people to avoid answering the phone.) “There are surveys, and there are ‘surveys,'” George N. Wells of Dover, N.J., wrote in the comments section of one of the articles we recently wrote about polls. “My phone has rung more than once where the survey questions are designed to get a particular answer. Later on I read or hear about that same survey being cited as endorsing the particular viewpoint of the organization that sponsored the poll.” Commenting on another article, Stephen Topping, a reader from Boulder, Colo., shared a disquieting experience. “One time, when I asked the pollster who was sponsoring the poll, she would not tell me. If she couldn’t be honest with me, why should I talk to her?”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to shopping

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Location: Close to shopping center
Nice clean facility close to shopping center. Great breakfast included. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Has a Pool and close to the Movie theatre .
Location: MOvies, Coffee shop (TIM Horton's)
Great Stay and easy to find. Pizza Shops are close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel very friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Overall great hotel I would have to say my only complaints are no elevator ( which was fine for us but maybe not an elder couple ) and the breakfast was little to nothing at 830 it advertises till 9 so they should still be bring items out other than that clean comfortable friendly hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

not bad not good

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: the people at the desk
Cons: cleanning
Location: its not far from city center but you hear a lot of planes landing
I wasn't impress by the look of the hotel, the rug wasn't clean in the corridor and there was no restaurant inside. the people at the desk were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments concerning the staff at the hotel. I am sorry that we do not have a restaurant in the hotel but we are lucky to share the same parking lot with the Ground Round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

OVERNITE STOP CLEAN ROOMS ALL GOOD

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: ALL GOOD
Cons: NO... ALL GOOD
Location: RESTAURANTS AND STORES NEAR BY ALL GOOD.. CLEAN
GREAT LOCATION NEAR AIRPORT OF U NEED THAT.. NICE A/C CLEAN ROOMS CLEAN HOTEL.. JUST STAYED OVERNITE.. BUT WOULD GO BACK.. ALL GOOD.. CLOSE TO LOTS OF STUFF.. FOOD STORES ETC..