Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice pool but hotel needs an update

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Front desk staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Pool is well maintained and, unlike a lot of chain hotel pools, this one is actually big enough to swim in. Room and especially the bathroom were uncomfortably small for two people. Room and hallways felt dingy and worn. Breakfast was terrible but waitress was efficient and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay ON

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk was helpful. Pool was nice. Breakfast was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine

Nice Hotel Nice set up.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort level when I am there
Cons: Pool is to cool and they need more pool towels.
Location: I travel for work and love the location.
I enjoy staying at the Ramada in Bangor. The pool is on the cooler side and they have a hard time keeping up with pool towels but the overall experience was nice. Staff very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms were clean. Quiet. Easy to 95 Staff were friendly. Will go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John N.B.

Terrible maid service.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: decent breakfast
Cons: cleanliness
Room is dirty and out-dated. When concern is addressed to the front desk about cleanliness, they are indifferent.. Will definitely not recommend if cleanliness matters to you. It certainly does to us!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to concert

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very dirty room. Found live cockroachesin my room. My daughter found some in her room also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel that needs some updating

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very outdated and worn hotel rooms. Not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: Smell
Hotel had a strong smoke odor throughout. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Everyone was nice ,but our room was dirty

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location
Cons: clean ,check your staff
Location: close to highway
This Ramada needed a lot of work! The lobby was nice , but the hallways were dirty and looked weathered and old .Our room was dirty , even the walls .There was cookies under the dresser , it needed a lot of cleaning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Close To Shopping and Restaurants.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stay was good other than Wifi, Internet wasnt very good. The staff are great and overall hotel was good experience.Will likely stay again sometime😊