Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel, close to malls and airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
very kid friendly hotel, staff are super friendly and accommodating, pool was great. rooms were quite clean. beds were small though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Maine

Bed fell off the wall

Posted Nov 27, 2016
After we went to bed, the headboard fell off of the wall. Scary but not hurt. Otherwise, it was a nice stay. Complimentary breakfast was a plus. Good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
the lady on the night desk was fantastic helping us with all our shopping bags she went up and beyond her job description. the breakfast was fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Dirty. This place stunk and I downright filthy.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing. The staff was just okay. The rest was horrible.
Cons: Food was not good but what was the worst was how dirty this place was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint john

Broken toilet, heat issues. Breakfast cold.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Staff was friendly. Arrived to a room with a broken toilet and the end of a exhausting day. Two hours before fixed. Unable to regulate heating system no matter what was done. Breakfast was cold. Toilets paper was the thinnest I have ever seen! Its time to update the rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
coffee pot wasn't dumped, there was a hair elastic on the floor in the bathroom when we arrived and it was still there when we left. Hotel smelled of cigarette smoke, beds were barely made. Hotel was ok but not that great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint john

Not recommended!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Our room was dirty and disgusting. Not sure if they changed the pillow cases as one of the pillows had dried in food on it. Garbage under the bed. Definite would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Dated but clean... a few small issues.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Free parking and complimentary buffet breakfast. Well located to reach many places within Bangor easily.
Cons: Dated rooms. No elevator. Close to airport runway so planes can be noisy at times.
Location: Airport and Transportation museum nearby. Near Cross Insurance Center and casino. Shopping area is easy to get to as well as Stephen King's house.
The room we stayed in was clean but clearly dated. Unfortunately the room was located near the smoking section of the hotel. The smell of smoke was noticeable in the hallway but not bad in the room. Most of the basic cable channels did not actually work but we were not there for the TV. **Two storey hotel but no elevators** If assigned to the second storey be ready to carry luggage up the stairs. Stayed for two nights and surprisingly received no house keeping services during our stay. When addressed, the desk staff member gave an apology and asked if anything was needed. Disappointing. Upon returning to the hotel after being out all day we found our room key deactivated so we were locked out of our room. Another couple had the same problem. Front desk reactivated the cards quickly but unsure what took place to cause this. Frustrating experience but easily fixed. Again an apology was provided. Breakfast was complimentary. A basic buffet breakfast. Quality was what I expected from a complimentary breakfast. Not bad but could be better. Small variety of items. Friendly wait staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Beer cans in lobby at breakfast & wasn't even advised any info at all on checkin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City , MO

Stay at a location along the coast .

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to highway , easy to get to and from airport .
Cons: DOGS !!! There was a large dog barking either around our room or upstairs and the staff was unable to locate who had a barking dog .
The hotel was so-so . We got the king suite expecting much greater amenities. Bathroom was small and cramped . Tv was not centered in front of the bed . Very noisy doors . The buffet for breakfast was disgusting. The king size bed and pillows were comfortable. That was the only good thing about our stay at this location.