Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Very happy with Ramada Inn Bangor Maine

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Only drawback was only very soft pillows were available. Will definitely stay there again, but bring my firm pillow with me
Location: Very convenient to the highway.
Staff were great. Building was in very good condition with thick walls, keeping it quiet even though near an airport. I'm very nearsighted and liked that you could get very close to the mirror to do makeup - can't in a lot of hotels. Complimentary breakfast was great - not extensive, but good food. Nice restaurant/pub on site. Did not use the pool or gym so can't comment on them. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saco

excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the shuttle to and from the concert, the full buffet breakfast in the morning and the noon check out and the indoor heated pool
Cons: having an elevator in the building
Location: there was a ground round restaurant down the road with great food the pavilion was 2 miles away
the hotel was very accommodating to every one of our needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterbury VT

Close to other activities

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: It is a pet friendly motel with small but ample grassy areas to walk our dog. She enjoyed her stay as well as we did.
Location: Found several restaurants nearby and they have a very nice breakfast. A short drive away is an indoor Sports Complex with mini-golf, bowling, arcade!
It is at Rt 95 exit 182B and there are several other motels and activities nearby in that section of Bangor. We called moments after making the reservation to verify they are a pet friendly motel. We were promised a first floor room but when we checked in early evening, we were given a 2nd floor room. Other than that, we were happy with the double room with the 2 double beds. The bathroom was clean and it did not have any bad odors. The staff was pleasant. We did not have the time to see the pool. Pass cards all worked fine to all doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangor, maine

Room was already taken

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Checked in at 9:00pm. Opened room only to find lights on and luggage in room. Had to get a different room. Then phone rang in middle of night. Think it was wrong room wake-up call.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Breakfast menu. Please add more fresh fruit and bacon
Location: Location is great
The free breakfast was ok only. The staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Bangor is great and the Appalachian Trail is a great destination
Everything was great. The staff helped as we had some very late arriving guests!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ac did not work.... coffee maker was dirty . One of the front desk staff was not nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PE

My stay at the Ramada

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, good location
Cons: Thicker toilet paper would make anyone happy!
Location: Blackbeards activity park (Billiards, batting cage, minigolf, go karts) Sports Arena - (Arcade, bowling alley, billiards, sports bar)
A friend and I stayed here for a concert recently. They did not offer early check in, which was understandable due to them being sold out the night before, and that night. The front desk staff did their best to keep us satisfied. Recommending different activities and ways to pass the time in that area of town, and offering us complementary beverages. (Water/soda etc) and offering us to swim in the pool They also provided a free shuttle hourly to and from the concert. As for the room itself, it was a little dated, but overall comfy and served it's purpose. I would definitely stay here again. Well worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton pa

Not so great

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Holes burned into drapes, linens, bedding, carpet. Room and hall smelled of Marijuana. No inside access from our part of hotel to pool or dining. Had to walk outside in pouring rain. Stains on sheets and short curly black hairs on shower wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I've stayed at more expansive hotels and gotten less!!! The accommodations were very good. The staff was phenomenal!!! Friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff at breakfast was terrific as well. Very hard to go a hotel and find every employee smiling, cheerful and eager to satisfy the guests!!!