Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnham me

Enot really impressed

Posted Jan 2, 2018
First I had issues with check in I had two separate reservations for two days same room I had spoken with the manager through messages with this so it was okd to stay in same room. Then I had do not disturb as it was new years Eve into new years day and the from dead called me and woke me up Wich really irritated me the whole point of getting a room and not going home was so I didn't get disturbed and I got woken up to a call saying I needed to check out when I had another night, and I stated so when I was on the phone and this kid was kind of rude when I said we went through this yesterday I have this room for two nights. I had the do not disturb on the door for a reason so I'm just not impressed that I was woke up regarding a situation that had been discussed and I made clear I didn't want to be bothered, for the 140 I spent in two nights I could of just gone home and got woke up by my kids. Total waste of money for such a dive of a hotet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Comfortable and quiet. All the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Just needed a hotel to lay our heads and this was the perfect place. Inexpensive it comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

the staff were absolutely wonderful.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: See "write about your experience"
Cons: Their sign needs to be lit. they know this but are having a struggle to get a replacement bulb. Other than that...not a thing!
Location: There is a fun/water park next door, and a great Ground Round restaurant near that has wonderful food at very reasonable prices.
The staff at Rodeway Inn in Bangor are absolutely wonderful. They're every bit professional but not so stiff that they forget to be warm and friendly. Trisha (front desk) was patient with me as I asked again and again how to get from one point to another in Bangor, after she'd given me a full print out of the area with directions! Beth (breakfast room), Tami (housekeeping)...I can't think of all the names, but everybody was just great! I'd be proud to recommend this hotel to others. And to return once in a while just for the fun of getting away for a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Nice place, good deal for economic stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good choices for breakfast. Enjoyed the pool. Would have loved a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

convenient and affordable

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: good parking
Cons: our bed was not comfortable, a little to flat and hard.
Location: close enough for our needs
Easy access from interstate, good price, good staff, very nice breakfast, fitted for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Good

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Everything including the nightly rate which is very important when choosing a motel.
Cons: A waffle maker would be a great addition.
Location: When in Bangor, shop, shop and shop.
Great location near the Round Ground Restaurant which we love. Room rather small but efficient for us. Great fridge and microwave and tv. A great stay for the one night we were there. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Andrews

i night stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
check in was smooth,comfort level is okay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John N B

not quite like last year

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: We have always enjoyed our stay till now.We like the location and the shopping
Cons: Bathrooms should be larger
Location: shopping and restaurants
We had a problem with our room, last year, that was solved.The clerk on the reception gave us an upgrade for a different stay.When I told him the expiration date was a month later, he changed the date from 2016 to 2017.This year upon registering we were informed they would not honour the upgrade.We were quite disappointed to the point that we might not stay at our favourite hotel in Bangor again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Posted Nov 18, 2017
very good. staff excellent. accommodation excellent