Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to Airport and Bus Station

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly and felt safe! Free Drop off/pick up at Bangor Airport or Concord Coach Bus Terminal on Union. Continental breakfast offered
Location: Walking distance to Subway/ Irving Gas Convenience Store and Tim Horton's. Also a Ground Round Restaurant and Theater down the street.
Enjoyed my stay and will be returning! I chose this hotel because I was coming in on the bus and needed to be close to the Airport as well. No waiting for shuttles they use taxi service! Staff was very friendly and helpful in getting my baggage pre-checked in and paid for, the night before my flight. Printed out my boarding tickets as well. They arranged a taxi for my very early morning pick up with a bag breakfast to go. (Muffin and Apple) He was on time and waiting on me. Room was clean and smelled fresh, had a microwave, small frig and bed/pillows were comfortable. Hair dryer was a nice convenience as well. Had my flight been a little later in the morning I could have enjoyed the continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
My son goes to the University of Maine. He was trying to come home for the Christmas break. The weather was so bad his flights had been canceled for 2 days. The staff was so nice to my son and his friend, they even had a cab driver pick them up and take them to the airport each day. We have stayed in this hotel every time we go to Maine and every time they have impressed me. I would recommend you staying with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking.......

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel was easy on and off the interstate but the bed was terrible. Squeaky, felt like it was going to tip over when you got in it and extremely uncomfortable. Very small bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, Prince Edward Island

Good Value

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, good free breakfast, good price, and very clean.
Cons: Some minor repairs/upgrades to the rooms, particularly the bathroom.
Location: Reasonably close to the highway, shopping and other amenities.
Hotel is a bit aged but staff are very pleasant to deal with and the hotel is very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice facility, very small rooms. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The hotel room was clean and the staff was friendly. They had a good continental breakfast, the area was clean and tidy. We found the bathroom a little small but we weren't there long so it did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
A pleasant place to stay. Beds were mostly comfortable, breakfast was also pleasant (except the coffee. ugh).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Older hotel, needs some updating, awesome staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, great staff, helpful
Cons: More pillows, less firm mattress. Bigger bathroom sink countertop.
Location: Didn't go out
Got in late from flight. Night staff was super great! Hotel is older, needs some updating, small rooms, nothing fancy, but very clean! Fairly comfortable bed if you like firm mattress. Heater in room was a bit of a navigation issue but finally did get it figured out and it worked well. The staff did explain how it worked but I was so tired, I guess I didnt fully get the message clear. Parking was found out back as none in front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shediac NB

Room was clean and close to the I-95.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Location was convenient to the I-95 which took about 7 minutes to reach our shopping destinations and restaurants.
Rates were at a good price compared to other places. Breakfast was included with a variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is close to shopping areas.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was grea. Price to stay was great.
Cons: Warmer pool water.
Location: Shopping areas, are close, movie theater close, casino is not very far away.
Had a nice stay, quiet and comfy, continental breakfast was great good selection,of items to eat.