Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: front desk staff
Cons: their bathtubs, most definitely
Location: Shopping in Bangor and eat at Angelo's.
Our stay at this hotel from November 11th to the 13th was not what I would call exciting. The room was not as clean as it could have been. There were black stubs of hair in the sink on our arrival, before we used it. Not very pleasant. And, their tubs are ancient and need to be replaced, desperately. Aside from that, the staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. And, it was very quiet and their beds and pillows are very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for your money

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing too major other than it looked old inside the room.
Location: The location was perfect - quick drive to all the shopping centres and restaurants.
The price was fair, beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was more than adequate. I think very good value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value, simple relaxing continental breakfast

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Peaceful, away from traffic noise. Waffle machine made nice textured and tasty small size waffles. Parking was spacious.
Cons: Outside door entrance directly into our room would have made it easier for storing our abundant xmas shopping. 4 extended families (14 grandchildren)
Location: Quiet and out of the way. We tend to shop at the big chain stores which were a reasonably short commute (5 to 10 minutes by car).
Room had plenty of space to hold our Christmas shopping. Room service respected our "do not disturb" sign up Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday morning. One hotel in the recent past insisted that by law they needed access to the room every 2 days to clean. We were pleased to find a very reasonable room rate online and in Canadian dollars at that. We booked about 3 weeks earlier. We were OK with the payment being billed to our credit card at booking time but did not grasp the fact that there was no cancellation allowed and so were a bit uneasy that something might happen to cause us to miss a paid for trip. As they say, 99% of what we worry about never takes place. Trip was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Needs updating little Out dated but beds are comfortable.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton N.B. Canada

Quiet----no loud noises-from the hallway nor rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Close to all and any shopping areas-----per above statement.Sometimes I go to the horse races----just about 5 to 10 minutes away.
LOCATION close to all shopping areas ---malls---restaurants and fastfood sites. Great location to I-95 and 395 which enable quick drive to both Bangor and Brewer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick Canada

Nice quiet clean hotel close to airport & highways

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet clean and good location.Lots of free parking.Free breakfast.
Cons: Could use 1 or 2 more waffle makers in the breakfast room.Long lineup for the 1 they have.
Location: Dunkin Donuts,Subway,Ground Round(excellent food),gas station and Coles Transportation Museum(must see).Car parts store and family adventure center.
Fast check in.Good price.Friendly staff.Will be back for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean room, decent breakfast, however....

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The front desk was friendly and courteous, the breakfast was decent, the room was clean, the location was easy to access from the highway and by enlarge the hotel provides very good value for the money. However, we forgot a (non-valuable, decent sized) item in our room and was hoping to pick it up on our return trip back a week later. And, while the policy of the hotel was to hold on to these forgotten items for three months, and the front desk clerk did all she could to help us track down the item, it was not found. These kinds of things shouldn't happen. Certainly a fine hotel for one evening, but be cautious of your belongings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness. The staff.
Cons: The beds could probably use an update.
Location: Very near shopping.
The rooms are a great size and very clean. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff questionable ?

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: room was dated so was the hotel, but to be fair it was clean and comfortable, but the honesty of the staff has to be questioned
Cons: honesty of the staff
upon arrival I tried to check in with my pre loaded $ card which I was told was declined, giving the man on duty another card, my credit card also I know had sufficient funds, but was also told this was declined good job I had a $100 bill, I also took off my two rings placed them on the bedside table, but forgot to pick them up when I left the room. I Phoned the super 8 later, lady I spoke to went to the room whilst on the phone to me informing me there were no rings in this room. After insisting this room was the first stop after arriving in Bangor from an 2hr flight from Detroit, and before this a 8hr flight from London, the rings had to be there. She promised to contact housekeeping and would phone me back, this she did informing me my rings had been found inside a bible, the bible was in the bedside drawer. I did not use the bible nor did I hide the rings in this bible. The rings were placed in an envelope for me to collect on the day I flew out of Bangor. The good news is my rings are back on my finger. In question is the honesty of two members of their staff ??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay for shopping trip

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: 100% on cleanliness
Location: we choose it for location
the bathroom was not properly cleaned the four nights we stayed there. we had to change rooms soon after we arrived as a dirty towel was in the tub. the floor of the bathroom was not swept in the first three night and they didn't replace shampoo. hair from a shower was left in the drain when we returned at night and the toilet was only half cleaned.