Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for a stay in Bangor

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Interesting concept of using a university facility. If staying in Bangor this is a suitable venue. Good quality breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dezso

Nice place

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Convenient location, very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Hotel part of the universtiy campus

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Lovely location, high street is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The bed was terrible and I couldn't sleep properly. Good breakfast Perhaps the price of the hotel is based upon the location, but I don't think it's value for money.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great venue for visiting Bangor university. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I would definitely stay here again. Top marks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Shame about the coffee

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean , warm, good view
Cons: Availability of hospitality at weekends.
Location: Very picturesque setting with loads to see and do
We were on a visit to see our daughter. We had a five hour drive but couldn't check in until 3pm. We thought we might sit down in the warm and have a coffee or a drink until then. Unfortunately we were informed the coffee shop and bar are closed at weekends, but we could go into Bangor to the coffee shop there! This was made up by England beating Wales at rugby though. It was very comfortable, and clean and the staff were friendly but the late check in time and 11am check out time and no hospitality available at the weekend means we probably will choose somewhere else for our next visit.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Great Find

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very warm welcome lovely room and great breakfast will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

University residence close to the city centre

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and location.
Cons: A coupe of coat hooks in the rooms would be great. Somewhere comfortable to sit in the public area, perhaps replace the collapsed sofas in reception.
Stayed for three nights so I could go walking in Snowdonia while my wife was on a course at the University. Pros The accommodation is clean, well maintained and furnished to a similar standard as a Premier Inn. Friendly and helpful staff. A comfortable bar area and restaurant on site that served a good buffet breakfast. Parking on site and close to the city and University. The Pontio Centre at the University a short walk away has a good reasonably priced bar, food and entertainment. Cons The double rooms are very small for two people. There is a small wardrobe, desk and a chair with not much space to put bags/clothes if you are staying more than one night. This is university accommodation primarily for courses at the business centre, other guests are there to fill spare capacity and the University has first call on facilities. The bar is billed as for a business group and may be closed to guests for private events. The restaurant may be closed for events and coffee shop is not open weekends. If you don't need to be in the centre of Bangor you will probably find better facilities significantly cheaper just out of town.