Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: See above.
The room looked like it could use a make over. There was an obvious missing art piece from the wall. Toilet seat needed to be anchored. Tub could use a good scrubbing. Water damage in ceiling above door. There was no clock. There were moldy English muffins for the continental breakfast, made you wonder how old were the individually wrapped donuts. Coffee was awful. Had a nice banana and went elsewhere for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverview, NB

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Arrived on Thursday Nov 10th smelt like a smokers room, not clean, could not connect to wifi. The heater/air conditioner did not work properly only 1 fan speed high. Smelt like an ashtray. Spoke with the gentleman at the counter the next morning to ask about wifi and he was very rude and adamant that we could connect. We found another hotel on Friday and checked out. Very very disappointed. You should remove this hotel from your website and not include it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The place is impossible to find spent over 30 mins trying to find it
There were stains all over the sheets and mold all over the bathroom and overall something gross all over the bedstand..... DISGUSTING PLACE TO STAY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bangor

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Desk staff just okay. Cleaning staff scary. Told them I didn't need them. Would not want them in room when I wasn't there. Room needed work done on many levels. Breakfast English muffins were GREEN. Will never use Travelodge again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Disappointing value for the money Old outdated and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 17, 2016
After checking in after traveling overnight and spending a day at the hospital, my wife and I entered the room. The light switch near the door did not work. Using a cell phone, we tried a lamp on a nightstand. That did not work. The lamp on the other side of the bank did not work. My wife found a lamp on a table. That one did work, revealing a dirty and stained bedspread. I found that the lamps on the nightstands were not plugged in. Pulling the mattress away from the wall, I tried to plug them in. The outlet was separated from the wall and would not accept either of the plugs from either of the lamps. We left that room and asked for another one. The manager said that he could give us another room. He said that we would have to cancel the reservation on Expedia, and then he would give me another room. Standing at the desk, I called Expedia to cancel the reservation. The representative from Expedia asked if I had spoken to the manager, who was standing in front of me. Expedia called the manager. After the manager hung up, he said that we would receive a full refund from Expedia. I asked the manager if we could check out the other room before paying. He said no. He said that Expedia had told him on the phone that he could not rent any room to us. Expedia has been good about this so far. The manager was not. The room was terrible. This if the first time that I have ever walked out of a motel room or asked for another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pretty basic accommodations, cleanliness was questionable but got what we paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

DIsappointing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This is the first time I have stayed in a hotel that did not clean the room each day. We were quite surprised to come back from a day of shopping to find the beds still unmade and the wet towels in the bathtub. We had to go to the front desk to ask for clean towels and there was no comment from the clerk when I stated our room had not been cleaned. A young man came in at the same time to ask for soap and shampoo, so I assumed that his room had not been refreshed either. This hotel is in desperate need of an update - it is getting very seedy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Smelly and dirty motel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Although we were not expecting much for the price, we were at least expecting clean. The desk chair was broken with sharp edges exposed, the comforters were dirty, there were feces on the toilet seat in my parents' room, there was spit in the sink, and then there was the smell. At first the smell in our room was not as bad as the risidual smoke smell in my parents' room (where when we questioned the front desk the gentleman just kept repeating that it was a non-smoking room). After we were in the room for five minutes with the door closed, the smell started to burn our noses. We quickly climbed into bed (which were actually comfortable) and pulled the sheets over our heads, and this is how we slept the night. We were very thankful the stay was very brief (less than 12 hours).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Terrible, old, dirty, hard bed, fridge frozen

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: total remodel and uplift needed. Friendly front desk.
Terrible, hard beds, frozen fridge, bedspread dirty. First room given to us smelled of smoke and front desk was rude. Tub was dirty, Never stay at here again