Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Fantastic Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Can't beat this location - room overlooking the river, quick walk over town for meals and local shopping, quick drive to the university and anywhere else you might want to go. Staff is always so friendly and helpful. Room was warm (it was winter, so that's a good thing!), clean and comfortable. Simple breakfast is included - cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon (mmmmm), hash browns... The only reason I gave it 4 stars (instead of 5) is because it's a little dated compared to the hotels I'm used to - baseboards need to be repainted, etc. - but don't let that stop you from staying here. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Far better than expected. Convenient, clean, quiet, large room, nice little extras, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, CT

Visiting U of Maine

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We just stayed for one night but loved the location close to the University and walking distance to the town. Hotel was quiet and very comfortable. I loved how we could step outside through our patio door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

convenient to University and walking distances to

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: friendly staff convenient patio and excellent breakfast
Cons: nothing
we were on our way to New Brunswick and had a nephew attending the University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Impressed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Wasn't expecting the Ritz in Orono Maine, but with all the "cookie cutter" hotel chains these days, even the high end ones, it's nice to see a hotel that is clearly independently owned with personal touches, and old fashioned charm. I will stay there every time I visit Orono!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. the staff is wonderful

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff and very helpful. survey is too long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was too hot to have the air conditioning not work. Very uncomfortable night sleep as a result. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise from above

Posted Jul 22, 2016
People walking and talking on floor above made sleep difficult. Creaky floorboards. Wonderful kind staff. Book your room on top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel, Reasonably Priced.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Good price that includes breakfast. Very nice outdoor pool and patio.
Cons: Put air conditioning in the hallways.
Location: Very close to University of Maine and Shopping at Bangor.
My Family prefers to stay at this location while visiting UMO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, hotel close to U Maine campus. Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Would stay again.