Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I have stayed at the Vacationland Inn several time and I found it very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Value for price was good

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Cons: The main door to the coast building didn't have a closing mechanism so it slammed all night every time someone went in or out right next to our room
Location: Close to Bangor
Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Needed to run the ac just too keep the room cool (in November ). Couldn't open window with smokers right outside the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Not one thing, scroll down and you see what I did not like, nothing, nothing, there was nothing I liked about this Motel, the price was $91 outrageous , what else do you want I hated this Motel , never again
Cons: No tissues in the room,one tiny shampoo for 2 people,2 miniature soaps, nothing else in the room, the outside door did not close correctly, you could look outside by both sides, the continental breakfast was a joke, all breads ,muffins,bagels were in a bag, where all the customers had to take them out from, no fruit at all, no Joghurt,no eggs or any meat
Location: Nothing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean attractive and economical

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: This location is very easy to get to. We don't vacation in the area, but it is a great place to stop.
Our room is clean attractive and economical. The front desk person could be more welcoming, and the heat could be be more adjustable, but overall it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Not the worse but.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel is located a bIt far from the city but was still well located.
Cons: The room floor was dirty and the toilet was not functioning well. They also put a padlock on the ac unit and we were not able to use it.
Location: Dunking doughnut and Taco Bell are close to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is easy to get too with lots of shopping nearby.
The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The room overall is very rustic and outdated. No extra bells and whistles. I.e. Tissues
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Excellent hotel for the price. Excellent breakfast and cute rustic feel. Easy drive to bangor and super helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Matthew (Front Desk Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah, for your wonderful appraisal of our Inn. We strive to bring the comfort of Maine to all our guests and make folks feel right at home. We look forward to your future stays. And, again, thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT, US

Look for a discount.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Wouldn't pay the walk-in price for a room, but got an excellent deal through Expedia so all is well. Had to wait for a few minutes at the desk before being attended to, but the staff I did speak with was friendly, so the reception breaks even. The room was all in order, but the carpet really needed a cleaning. It smelled like... dog? Had to knock points for that. Neighbor noise was an issue, but hard to come by a place where that's not an issue. Luckily we were 'dog' tired (Sorry). DIY waffles for breakfast wasn't expected, especially with someone staffed in the breakfast area hovering around explaining how to work the machines. Why not ask people who join the room if they would like one made, instead? Even some elderly folks who were frustrated at the notion of making their own were only shown the 'How To' sign rather than being offered a hand. Had to take a tick for that. No fruit available, either, which made me sad... but who really goes to a motel for breakfast? Great location. Can't see them lowering the prices, but that's the way the cookie crumbles. Good enough for a passerby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Girl Trip

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Was very close to Mardens, Walmart, Groceryand only about 6km from the Bangor Mall, Christmas Tree Shop, Kohls, Burlington Coat Factory!!!!
Stayed here from Oct 20 to the 22, 2016. Hotel room is dated but was clean. Has a fidge and micro wave which is nice a long counter and chairs, so if you wanted to made a small lunch you can. Had 2 double beds and bathroom. Basic but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Mac -Assistant Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for spending time with us on your trip! We hope to be your "home away from home". Yes, we are a little dated, updates are shortly on the way and we hope you look forward to those updates as much as we do. I'm glad we met your needs and I encourage you to come visit us on your next trip in the area! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It was a good place to stay for a night. It had a neat old timey feel. One hour drive to Acadia national park.