Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Excellent hotel in city center

Posted May 23, 2017
It is lovely hotel to stay in Jaipur. Our room was very big and neat a day clean. There was good city view from the room. Wi fi was working fast. We booked cab from hotel to do sightseeing. Drivers and car were very good. Food at their restaurant was reasonable and taste wise also good. I would say that this hotel is excellent choice to stay in budget range
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by goel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We would like to thank you for taking out time to acknowledge our Efforts through your kind words .It really means a lot and we look forward to welcome you again with a smile. Thanks Team Hotel Sarang Palace Jaipur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to Jaipur railway st

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good basic hotel. Quite clean and close to Jaipur railway station. A bit noisy but good service and food.
5 out of 5
by Motaher

fine

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
we were served excelent by most of the staffs but a few. restaurant food selections were poor but services were fine. shopping spots and sightseeing were bit far from the hotel. a very few restaurants are nearby and foods are costlier. for amazement , no good choice. but we did enjoy being there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Way below expectations.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a far cry from the pictures I saw when booking. When I entered the room it was depressing and a cockroach was staring at me from the bedside table. I was exhausted from my 6 hour drive and 7 hour meeting which were back to back or I would've walked out of this hotel. The locality was peaceful though.
1 out of 5
by Sonia

Will never stay here agine

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel Sarang never meet our expectations. The staff were not helpful at all, the location was bad, the bed was hard and was not comfortable at all, breakfast was included in the room rate but when we went for a breakfast they questioned it. We then we have to go to reception and justify our self again.
3 out of 5
by sahilm2002 from panchkula, haryana

decent, nothing great, nothing horrible

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for barely 12hrs. Nothing great, nothing too horrible. Service could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL CLEAN & STAFF ALSO CO-OPERATIVE.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, HOTEL ENVIRONMENT,STAFF CO-OPERATION & HOTEL FOOD
Cons: NOTHING
Location: PALACE & SHOPPING MARKET
4 out of 5
by Chris N

Excellent service and good rate

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
For what I paid for the room, this hotel was excellent value. The service was great and hotel staff very friendly. I thoroughly reccomend the Thali from the hotel restaurant, but make sure you're hungry when you order it! I stayed at this hotel with friends for only one night, before going to the airport the following morning so my experience is limited.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price i paid

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Overpriced accommodation. Overpriced food. No hot water after 11 AM. Plenty of hotels with better service available for less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sarang Palace

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
Definitely a place to avoid. Very poor value for money. The food is horrible with very limited options. I wouldnt recommend this place to any of my family or friends.