Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Parvinder from Hyderabad

Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Owner was kind enough to accommodate us at 7 AM in the morning even though the check in was at 12 Noon. Apart from that, nothing much to say about the hotel apart from irritating noises from adjacent rooms and untidy surroundings.
2 out of 5
by sudha from gurgaon

Rooms not as showed on pics

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Proximity to railway station is a plus. The room i was given was no where close to the pics posted on expedia. The room was dirt...flush not working....bad paint...smelly blanket. They changed my room after first night....to a far better room but still not up to the mark. Hotel staffs are friendly though.
1 out of 5
by jo

pathetic place. don't trust the pictures

Posted Jan 29, 2014
went to check in. did not even bother. the place is isolated. the staff is crass. the hotel is a pig sty AND there are pigs roaming outside the room. i don't think this hotel should even be on a list! i am sorry but i shall not be using expedia again. the only good thing would be for me to get a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hygiene needs to be maintained

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Hotel is just ok, lots of scope for improvement. Breakfast was ok
1 out of 5
by R from australia

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Security and cleanliness
This hotel is not for the faint hearted... We had a visitor to our room during the day but they didn't clean the room they left it in a worse state than previously and this was already pretty low. Due to the deposits left in our bathroom we decided to cut our stay short by two day and they were at least nice enough to refund minus the booking fee. Even if there were no problems with unwanted visitors I would not return even if it was free. They need to take a good hard look at themselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
1 out of 5
by jmrolls from philippines

If I could go back in time...

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
and not stay here, I would. I arrived around midnight and even though this hotel mentioned free pickup, they did not bother to pick me up from the train station. I went there myself with a rickshaw I hired from the station. After check-in, the "bellboy" led me to my room, without helping me with my luggage, yet he was expecting a tip when he handed me the room key. The room was dirty. There were some empty plastic bags under the bed. The bedsheets were also obviously used as there were some hair strands scattered. I requested for new sheets when I went out to venture the city but I came back in the afternoon and my room was still as it was when I left. I had to ask again for new sheets. They changed the sheets, but the room was still uncleaned. When I asked for a sightseeing arrangement to some specific sites, the manager handed me the phone he dialed and I had to deal with the rickshaw driver myself. When the rickshaw came, a driver and another guy was with him. In short, we did not cover all the only 3 sites I requested because the driver took me to some souvenir shops. At the end, they asked for tips, both of them. It felt like the hotel didn't care if I get duped by "tourist guides". There were many more to mention but I don't want to spend more time writing about this hotel. I just want to warn others who are looking for a hotel in Jaipur. This hotel may serve good to local tourists but never to international travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nitin from Noida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
2 out of 5
by Holly Pearson from Oakland, CA USA

Not a good choice

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
I booked 2 nights at this hotel because it is close to the train station in Jaipur and had reasonably good reviews. I don't know what the people who gave it reasonably good reviews could have been thinking!!! The proximity to the train station is really the only good thing about this hotel. Let me be clear: I'm a pretty low-budget / rustic traveler, and I do NOT have high standards. But this hotel was a big disappointment. Nothing worked properly -- no wi-fi access (there was supposed to be, but the connection was never available), no electricity in my room one of the nights, no running water in the sink one of the mornings. There are much better hotels charging similar rates in this area, and some have better amenities (such as a restaurant). Definitely give this one a miss.
1 out of 5
by Pavan from Bangalore

Horrible Hotel, Rooms are not in conditions

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Cons: Everthing possible on the Earth to have the Basic necessity
It took around 2 hours to locate the Hotel, I took all the help from the Local people to locate. After Locating the Hotel there was no space to walk in the street where Hotel is place and I had taken my car. After getting in the hotel it took 30 min to communicate at the reception that I had booking and come to checkin. There were 2 elderly ladies at the Reception. The rooms are such a bad condition I think its not a place for a family to go and stay. I don't recommend anyone to look the option of looking it.