Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing hotel and nice spa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights and had a very nice time. Would come again. African cabana style rooms and very roomy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location right on the beautiful beach

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, layout of the accommodation and lovely suites.
Cons: I loved it all.
Location: If you want to experience the Gambian life, go to the markets. Try the Albert Market in Banjul and the Serrakunka market slightly nearer.
The Gambian people and staff at the hotel were one of the most friendliest I have ever known. The food (which I was worried about) was delicious and I loved the Gambian food but there was English in abundance. The accommodation (apartments) were located apart from each other so you had a lot of privacy, were spacious and cool if needed to be. The beach is long and very sandy for lovely walks. The spa treatments were very enjoyable and good value. Overall I just loved it all.
4 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulzbach

Ruhiges Hotel am Strand

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Die Strandlage, die offene und höfliche Art des Personals.
Cons: Bitte reinigen Sie auch jeden Morgen den Strand von den Überbleibsel anderer: Plastikstrohhalme, Essensreste etc. sind nicht nur unangenehm ...
Location: Das Hotel ist ausserhalb der Tourismuszone und man kann jederzeit Ausflüge bei den Agenturen buchen. In der Nähe gibt es nichts zu unternehmen.
Das Hotel entspricht Fünf-Sterne-Afrika. Es ist sauber, der Empfang herzlich. Das Personal zuvorkommend mit sehr guten Englischkenntnissen. Der Stil ist attraktiv und angenehm, bei Gehbehinderung aber anstrengend. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt, die Zimmer stets sauber und ordentlich. Das gesamte Personal stets gut gelaunt und hilfreich. Der Strand gross und sauber und sicher: An beiden Enden sind Securities. Auch das Essen ust sehr gut: international, aber leider wenig afrikanisch ... Auch hier wird Sauberkeit und Hygiene gross geschrieben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel precioso delante del mar.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: La decoración en sí, el personal muy atento.
Cons: La limpieza.
Location: La ubicación es buena. En taxi nos movimos sin ningún problema.
El personal fue muy amable y nos habló de cosas curiosas para visitar y hacer; están a tu disposición al 100%. Grata experiencia que seguramente repita.
5 out of 5
by NEIL from Byfleet

Relaxing location, with lovely grounds on beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very peaceful hotel situation in lovely grounds on the beach.Fantastic pool that was large enough to swim lengths.Lots of sunbeds to move where ever wanted & never on top of other guests.Rooms very comfortable,loved the fluffy dressing gowns for sitting on the balcony with a cuppa first thing.Kept.very clean daily.Had extra treat (R 7126)as could see monkeys playing nearby and Kingfishers landing just outside.Air con unit very noisy & not very effective.All staff exceptionally friendly,especially,our cleaner,gardener,Malick & Yaya in bar(who made me a special banana cocktail & made it cocktail of the week)Rhiana,Agnes,Lomin & the egg lady at breakfast,the pool guy,all the reception staff etc.Our only real gripe was the extremely slow service at dinner in the evening.The staff were always friendly,but not organised.It wasn't because they were busy either.There were several area's off the main area that were more inviting,but you got forgotten & then when you were noticed you had to wait ages for everything,which didn't make for a good experience.The white wine actually ran out of stock one evening!I'd read lots of similar reviews like this which is another reason we chose B&B.The senior management need to take notice of these reviews & solve the problem.Perhaps more staff training in organisational & time management skills.All in all though this didn't put us off the hotel. We had a fantastically relaxing stay & were looked after in every other aspect other than dinner.
3 out of 5
by yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Friendly staff, reasonable food, great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The security were good most the time but one male (security man) hassled us a bit and even got a bit demanding and asked for our iphone and money. The food was average, I wouldn't go full board as the restaurants in the area were amazing. Drinks are a bit pricy but beer is cheap enough. Staff in the bar, garden, cleaners, reception were really friendly. The hotel was full enough for me, I wouldn't want it busier. Rooms and grounds are clean. Location is fab, we didn't venture to the pool much and lounged outside our room right next to the sea. Info/tips: Everyone wants money! Get used to it. It's windy, I wish I'd taken another cardy for night time. A meal out will cost you £30-£40 for wine, starters, quality steak and an espresso. Go to 'the butchers shop' for dinner - excellent food Try scala restaurant also amazing
2 out of 5
by Lillian from Denmark

Needs a touch-up

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ok as such, but if you try to access a lunch you have a problem, because they think you are trying to run away from the bill :-_
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good quiet location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The breakfast choice and management is barely 3*. If you can find milk for tea or cutlery or someone clearing tables you will have to wait a long time. There are so many basic little things they dont think about doing well. There is no urgency or attention to detail. The hotel is a long way from anything so you have to rely on the limited offerings at the hotel for food and entertainment. The whole place seems like a half hearted effort throughout. However, the location is quiet and the views are great.