Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Poor internet, Many monkey in the hotel gardens, a lot of insects, Good location, limited restaurants with snacks. Room telephone not working and there is no method of communication between reception and guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice by the beach with 2 pools!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel grounds are nice , they have entertainment every night.this time we stayed on a superior room which was very good , spacious and modern . The food is actually very nice and the breakfast has variety and is abundant . Staff is generally friendly and professional ! I always enjoy my stay here !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no wifi in rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Wifi is free but doesn't work in rooms and is so slow in the lobby you waste so much time just catching your emails. Other than that it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday cut short

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Due to the state of emergency we only stayed for 10 nights and not the 14. Despite the fact that this was not our choice the hotel refused to refund the full 4 nights - very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Great Place

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately due to the situation with the president our stunning holiday had to be cut short by the English government. We were having a great time, it was our first time in Gambia. The hotel was really well situated, ideal for the beach and eating out on the strip on an evening. Hotels.com were excellent when things went wrong with the presidential situation they contacted us before we left and we're very helpful in returning our fee for our unused nights. Great place will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel near beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: large grounds
Cons: get rid of bumsters outside hotel
Location: next to bars nnd eating places if you dare venture out
i would go to this hotel again ddfghjklxzvbnmiuytytreewasddffghjklmnnbvbvcccxxzsassd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back In Gambia

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had been to Senegambia before but only to visit with friends. The beach is OK but there is limited access because the beach is eroding toward the rear of the hotel and steps are provided. The grounds are really nice. The Beachfront Cafe is open only from 12 noon. I don't know if that is a seasonal thing. On "The Strip" outside the Hotel there are a load of restaurants and bars. TIP head as far away from the Hotels if you want a good price for food and drinks. Again do NOT take taxis from the hotel, walk up to the main road at the top of "the strip" turn right and you will find a taxi rank across the road. Barter like for a price and agree before you get in. Taxi Drivers on the whole are a good conversation! If you are planning a wider trip ask if the driver will wait for you! Often they will wait 3hrs and more in the price of your trip! If you are hassled for money . Ignore it. Do try the small market at the top of "the strip" on the right. Recommend a trip to Tanji Fishing village and do it by TAXI. The driver will act as an escort on your visit and help with translations etc. A trip to a Gambian School is also a heartwarming one! AND of course your first meals need to be Chicken Yassa and Chicken Benecin no question!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In sufficient lighting. Patio doors hard to use.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are all anxious to help out, mainly in order to receive tips although they don't actually ask for them. Playing on the emotions of the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Please learn not to force reviewers to write. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Cons: Please learn not to force reviewers to write. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Set in large beautiful grounds, many birds, the dawn chorus was worth getting up early for. The sound of the Atlantic Ocean. Easy access to local transport and restaurants. Friendly and efficient staff. Very good buffet breakfast.
Cons: The hotel was much busier than previous stays, there was a conference going on, armies of staff were cleaning, sweeping, painting, repairing etc also some building work in progress. It was hard to relax with all this busyness going on! But I would stay again. Some better pillows would be appreciated.
Location: Plenty of bars, restaurants and night life nearby if that is what you are looking for but not loud enough to disturb if you like early nights.