Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

Closing

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is closing down 1st December
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from London

Good getaway if you just want to chill

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable Room. Beautiful Pool and the Surrounding Beach. Low Season so not many people around and some facilities not available like Gym and Night Club. The only complaint was the food. Same Menu in the main restaurant every day. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippe from Ophain

Relativement bon rapport qualité prix

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant pas terrible,petit déjeuner très basique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Muhammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from Harwich, Essex

Laico Atlantic Hotel Banjul Review

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
It's not my first trip to stay at this Hotel as i have be here before Hotel is convenient for my business in the port of banjul so I can even walk there . At the moment it is low season and not many people around which also suits me . Main problem is outside the hotel back or front BUMSTERS are always around . Food is OK but limited in choice -could be better.Service is OK. Swimming pool very clean .Gym equipment and otherpool tables etc need repair or replacement as not much else to do . Beach behind hotel Ok but again more needs to be done about bumsters annoying guests who use the beach. Good hotel for bird watchers as much variety to watch .rgds Henry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anders from Copenhagen

Decent hotel with good food

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good stay at Laico Atlantic. Positive: Extremely friendly and serviceminded crew. Very clean room. Fine aircon. Good pool. Excellent breakfast including fresh eggs served according to your wishes. Downside: Very expensive internet (should be included). A bit expensive food and drinks etc. compared to Gambia prices. The room safe didnt work. All in all a very good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Godana from NY

Nice swiming pool

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
This is a big hotel in terms of rooms, but was almost empty while I was there because of the season. The hotel is in good condition, but they would need to new curtain rails. The existing ones are hard to close and open (I tried two rooms). The outside piece of the air conditioning system could be noisy. I had to change a room. They have very nice swimming pool, but you cannot use it before 8AM. The main weakness of the hotel is its location. Yes, it is a beach hotel but it is located in Banjul with almost no restaurants in the area. Of course, you can have all your meals in the hotel, but you want find much if you go out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels
Closer to the beach and the presidential palace. Excellent service and very good food. The only spirit dampner is the police state character of the entire country!