Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fatma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Don't go!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything except front desk and bar staff!
Location: Bankstown "CBD" fringe; nothing worth commenting on nearby.
Old, dilapidated, falling apart, hotel with few comfort facilities that needs gutting and refurbishing in total. Front desk staff and bar staff were good; kitchen staff treat guests like cattle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Misleading representation

Posted Jul 26, 2016
One soap, no extra pillows or blanket, noisy plumbing, very damaged furniture misleading that rooms have balcony but not true
4 out of 5
by Sixto from Brisbane

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The unit we've rented, was confortable and clean but no free wifi. The front of the building needs more attention and the car park was dirty.
3 out of 5
by Vu Lam Tuyen from Vietnam

No free wifi

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's great except not having free wifi! Please upgrade for this matter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Wotif
The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Quiet hotel but in need of a thorough clean

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
Oven Was filthy as was the cuttlery, dusty, broken curtains, chipped paintwork and edging. Beds were terribly uncomfortable, definitely not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wagga Wagga

Nice hotel but ...

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff are great. Room was clean.
Cons: Checking to see that everything is working before guests arrive.
Location: Good location.
The restaurant is NOT open on weekends and there is also no room service. Nothing tells you this whilst booking. We arrived on a Sunday evening with rain bucketing down only to find there was no food available at the Hotel. Not the night to go out to dinner so we were reduced to Pizza. Not happy. the room next door had very noisy water pipes so we were continually subjected to that. The TV did not work properly and the remote was defective.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Brett, Hotel Management
HI Deadrock, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear the staff and cleanliness are great. The restaurant hours are mentioned on Wotif.com, we do have 10 restaurants all within one block of the hotel and umbrellas at the reception desk. We have since fixed the plumbing and TV and am sorry for these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Décor, get rid of the pay movie system, just leave patrons with a Foxtel equivalent
Location: Cinema - 5 mins walk Restaurants, less than 50m away and so cheap - amazing!!!
Very affordable stay and so central to industry, everywhere I needed to go was within 1/2 an hour from the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Brett, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into possibly getting a movie channel of foxtel but it will depend on the contract with them and our pay movie provider.