Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Maintenance

Posted Mar 2, 2017
After arrival found that room telephone was dead and alarm clock not working. Reported to reception and told maintenance had left for the day, and would be fixed next day Arranged for early morning call to my mobile which was done Arrived back next evening and no repairs done. Reported to reception- maintenance had already left Arranged for call to mobile . This did not happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Conveniently co-located with local Leagues Club

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We have twice stayed at the Travelodge Bankstown, and will probably do so again. On this occasion, the a/c controls were not working in our allocated room, so the front desk moved us to a larger and nicer (corner) room. The free underground parking is convenient, and the club's extensive restaurant and entertainment facilities are available to hotel guests. The M5 is close by, facilitating access to the airport and the CBD (and Canberra).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel, lovely staff, fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S.W.

Central Bankstown with good amenities

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Free parking, Friendly staff, I liked its decor on the walk through
Cons: Mixing of hot and cold water in shower cold be better.
Location: Having accommodation beside the event and any number of eating places in hotel. I was in the event for 3 days so did not go outside for investigating
On arrival a reception staff member came and got my luggage out of boot and carried it inside. Later I was assisted to my room and staff came twice to alter refrigerator and air conditioning. My room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here in 12 months, and we will be back! The new rooms are lovely. The only negative and I am being picky would be that there is no airflow/cooling in the corridors which the hotel rooms are off. When you step out of the lift the heat especially on a hot day is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Need To Update Glasses

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff are very helpful and efficient which made our stay bearable but the rooms in the hotel are really rundown.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated as soon as possible. Bedsheets , towels need to be replaced.
When I booked this hotel I thought it was 4 star hotel. Its my fault as it clearly states its a 3 star hotel and boy does it show. We traveled with two kids and they enjoyed the tropical garden on ground floor. But besides that the room were very out dated with old carpets , old bathroom and laundry such as towels look like that havent been used for over 20 years. Each morning the room would be cleaned and it hardly showed as the new towels we received had stains which we didnt use and the cleaner would simply walk in put new towels and walk off. Parking is a nightmare as its a popular sportsclub and with young two kids you could end up walking for 10 minutes in the car park before you reach reception. Getting parking itself could take another 10 minutes so 20 minutes delay overall. Our other families stayed in the other rooms and they had the same experience. We tried to move hotels but could not at short notice with young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle hill

Convenience

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very convenient for birthday celebrations at the sports club.
4 out of 5
by mark

Nice, clean hotel with great staff ...

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice and the hotel staff were great -- as always, I might add, as we have stayed at this location before. The microwave was a bit challenging to figure out, but did solve this issue with persistence. We were located on a floor that was recently built, and I called a few weeks before our stay, the hotel staff over the phone actually recommended we stay on a new floor! That was a nice touch. Highly recommend this hotel to others'.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff members very friendly the location is super so convenient close to the restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW

very convenient

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: excellent place to meet, catch up and stay
Cons: all was good
Location: didn't get out of the complex
has all the facilities that you could ever need multiple choices of places to eat in a little world of its own