Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Nice, clean older ski lodge

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Even though the hotel is a little older, the place is clean, quiet, and has great staff. Bed was comfortable, older TV, no tub in our balcony room. Hotel restaurant was tasty. The grounds were nice with lots of deer and bears! If you are looking for luxury this may not be for you. However, if you are looking for a comfortable stay, this is the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treensboro NC

Rustic hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Quilt
Cons: Pillows
Location: Grandfather Mountain Blue Ridge Parkway OZ Banner Elk Skiing in winter
Rustic with character and dated, but very clean. The manager was friendly, and I loved the country quilt on the bed. Very tasty trout for dinner while watching many deer out the back window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. It had all the rustic feel of a cabin with the comfort and amenities of a hotel. The only complaint I have is the beds could be a bit better, they were a lil uncomfortable. Otherwise, great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Very nice! Hotel is very comfortable.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed for a romantic getaway, but sadly I got ill....front desk was very helpful. We can't wait to go back for another visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall good

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Charming inn close to Land of Oz ski lift

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room was large. 2 queen beds and room for us to inflate a 3rd. Fridge and microwave. Sink inside bathroom and one outside bathroom. Staff was very helpful will stay again ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peaceful

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: orbitz
Cons: internet connection
our room was spacious and comfortable. the view from our window was just beautiful over looking the lawn and mountains. we found a variety of different restaurants close by and were also close to hiking trails and parks. it is the peace and quite we enjoyed the most. the wildlife (deer especially) that wondered onto the property was great to see. the staff, especially Steve, was very friendly and made sure we had all we needed for our stay. that said, we never did get our wifi up so no internet and phones had no reception. seems we did not have the right services to connect. the restaurant at the hotel was a bit of a disappointment the night we choose to eat there. cold veg, overcooked steak and a long wait for food. not enough to stop us from returning again to this lovely little inn.
4 out of 5
by Anita

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Initially, had issues due to it not being pet friendly but was resolved by Hotels.com. The hotel manager was most helpful and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Toilet had issues and the lock in the door needed repair. Loved the ambiance and view. And the deer were amazing. !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent on all accounts! I would stay here again on our next trip to the mountains!