Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Convenient and clean with great free breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room and very nice breakfast included. Reasonably priced. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very pleasant & clean private & we would definettly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast at the hotel was convenient with lots of choices.
Cons: Safety bars are needed in the shower!
Location is convenient for visiting Boone, Blowing Rock, Valle Crucis, Spruce Pine, Blue Ridge Parkway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Reasonable rate for a clean room.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Needed a room for one night to extend our vacation. The BW Banner Elk was reasonable and clean and the staff was excellent. The facility is old but well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the mountain area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Enjoyed my stay and the hotels location was great because we had a great view. Hotel was also at a good location for nearby sightseeing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
1980's called and wants their hotel back. This is one of the few hotels in the area and with as much traffic as they get they should update the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to blue ridge mountains

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Happy with hotel choice.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good, clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Decent continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: There are a number of nice restaurants in the area.
This is an older property that has been very well maintained and kept updated. The young ladies at the desk were so pleasant upon check-in and check-out. The breakfast was good and the attendant was super friendly. I would definitely recommend this property!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel for location and price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: We stayed here for Autumn at Oz. Only about 15 mins away from there. Several restaurants nearby. Visited Banner Elk Winery which was very nice.
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Good location. Bed was comfy. Affordable. Would definitely recommend.