Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount NC

Nice resort near blowing rock

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very quick check-in. Friendly staff that went out of there way to find us great places to play, relax and eat. Grounds we're beautifully kept. Rooms were quiet for the most part. We had ground room and could hear footsteps from room above. Not a big deal to us. This is our new hotel/resort of choice for all our mountain visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Very clean and fun place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, large rooms, grounds were nice, fireplace
Location: Food
Great place to stay. The room was clean as were the grounds. Friendly staff. No issues at all. We'd stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Nice hotel in a convenient place in the mountains

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nice location, very good facilities.
Cons: Wifi quality was definitely lacking.
Check in was flawless. The staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, modern, and well appointed. The wifi was extremely poor in our room, which made it difficult to stream movies. The grounds and pool were very attractive, but we didn't use either to any extent. At the Expedia price we paid, this place was a real bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

everything there or near

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: earlier check in time.
Location: so much to do play in pool -fish -shop cook out dine out go rafting paddling zip line swing
The hotel was very nice .They have a very nice pool, sauna and hot tub,there is a fishing pond with paddle boats also and a putt-putt all on the property . .WE got to see same bears they were cute .It is a close ride to Tennessee.where my grand daughter rode the zip lines also near by is rafting and shops of all kinds .On the property they have picnic tables and grills ,Its really a nice place for any season .come on you know you need a brake for a good price with lots to do or just lay round on the balcony in the summer or curl up with a book by your fire place have a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was nice & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

Lots of amenities and activities

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious. Kitchen well equipped
Cons: Wifi is poor. Housekeeping occasionally would be nice
Location: Great area. Near the Blue Ridge Parkway. The hotel does a great job with information on local restaurants and activities. Even has discounts on some t
Great place for kids. Would be nice if housekeeping would come at least once a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Perfect quiet Mountain getaway!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Everything, even seeing the bear walk through the village.
Location: Close to everything in the High Mountain Country! Ziplining, shopping, and hiking.
Nice to have space outside to walk, relax, rest, and play. Very nice helpful staff, and a clean environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sc

Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice location
My wife and I were looking for a quiet hotel close to Sugar ,Beech and Grandfather Mt. We found it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Tons of family fun

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The resort had so much to do! Our family had a blast fishing, playing putt putt, paddle boats, indoor pool, and just taking in the mountain air. We also enjoyed the lenders library which had tons of games and books to borrow. The room itself was very clean and comfortable with a fully stocked kitchen for cooking. It is also in s perfect location close to Grandfather Mountain, Boone, and Linville Falls! We will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

They take great pictures. First time visitor r

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pictures make it larger than it seems. Booked a two bedroom and called ahead to ask for the multi level. Staff said ok but put us in third floor walk up (no elevators here) and explained after check in that multi story is a "superior" room Expedia doesn't have. Check ins at 4 and housekeeping is gone by then. We needed towels, they told us to wash them. Our room was building ten....don't stay there unless you want to be burdened by traffic noise and have a view of trees. The place was beautiful and amenities fun. Staffs all gone by 8pm, so this place is like fend for yourself. Don't expect resort service. We got no wifi anywhere but the main building so don't bother. The saunas gone, unlike photos, and the pool area is riddled with cameras. Way overkill like uncomfortable. When we go back we will carefully select our room and pack like we are borrowing a friends house who can't provide anything we are missing (never even got the extra blanket we asked for, staff just ignored it and told me to do laundry) and plan an extra day just to do chores. I have a feeling there are other great places around the mountains where they don't just provide a roof but also keep staff on hand for towels. I didn't check the box to be a possible owner, maybe that's why we got a crappy view and lied to about our room? Any idea what it's like to tell 5 little kids they are staying in thier first hotel room with stairs only to find out it's three flights up outside? Disappointment