Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sammy

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
As nice of a guest house as I have ever stayed in. The owner made sure everything was perfect. Good value and near public transportation.
5 out of 5
by Andrei

Absolutely amazing!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing! Very picturesque place, very friendly owner, very good price, I can;t believe that anybody can dislike this place. 5 Minutes drive to Dresden. I will definitely come back if I am ever near Dresden again.
5 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Prague

Quiet pension near Dresden

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable pension just a short distance from Dresden. Excellent breakfast, very friendly owners, quiet neighborhood, big room. We will stay here again next time in Dresden.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Faversham

Trusting and nice

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Help yourself drink service and pay next day, it wouldn't work in England, and I hope no one takes advantage and ruins it for everyone else. Really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Rural small hotel is a quiet base to explore Dresd

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Outgoing friendly staff, modern facility, excellent breakfast. The area is very quiet and the hotel is surrounded by garden and trees.
Location: Dresden is a very interesting city. It was heavily damaged by Allied bombing during WWII but has been faithfully restored.
The hotel is owned and operated by the Brauer family. It is modern of recent construction. The location is in a neighborhood with a spacious garden and patio for guests. It is about twnnty minutes from central Dresden Frauenkiche area.
5 out of 5
by Achim from Wermelskirchen

Value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
familiär geführte Pension mit sehr individuellem Service! 10 Minuten fährt ins Stadtzentrum, auch gut mit Bus zu erreichen. Günstige und qualitativ hochwertige Unterbringung für Dresden-Trips! Great value for Money!
5 out of 5
by Mary Anne from New England

Pension am Kirschberg

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and spacious room; drinks available at a very reasonable price; owners friendly and accommodating; good jumping off point for exploring the Elbe River points of interest.
5 out of 5
by Cherri from Chandler, Arizona

A brief visit on our way to Berlin

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted by the host at the driveway, before we even made it to the door. She showed us two rooms and let us choose which one we would like to stay in. There was a fridge in the entry area with a selection of beverages and you listed what you took on the beverage list provided in your room. The breakfast in the morning was perfect and she let you choose what time you wanted to come down to eat. It was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The host couple is very friendly and nice people. They treated us like a family.
Cons: Nothing. Everything is great !
Location: They have a nice courtyard and it is close to downtown of Dresden by car.
We came very late to check-in. We came from Praha at that night, unfortunately we got a caught from a police on the highway. Even though we were too late, the host was very kind and friendly caring for us. We love his smile during the middle of night. He was like an angel from Jesus Christ. Also we very enjoyed the home made breakfast from his lovely wife. She is very nice and kind too. Out of this stay, we were so warm welcomed in Dresden, Germany.