Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead

Room was old and was a smoking room....

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Cons: Turn in to a non smoking hotel and remodel all the rooms....update them to actual suites
Room reeked of cigarette smoke and was old and I will not book through Expedia again for a Hotel...this was the 3rd time this has happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Excellent, but a bit of fabric softener in the towels would be nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Great hotel. Clean spacious rooms, newer furniture, quiet A/C, comfortable bed, good breakfast, and a wonderful staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Good place to stay, nice, clean and comfortable I would recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so nice staff

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Our check-in experience was less than desirable, as we found the woman who "helped" us upon arrival to be unwelcoming and rude. We were quite taken aback and surprised since our previous interactions at Hampton Inns have consistently been very pleasant. In addition to making us feel like unwanted guests, this particular individual charged my credit card straightaway at check-in for $20 saying that it was to cover any forthcoming incidentals. When I questioned her about it, she simply stated that this was their policy, which I found very puzzling since from my understanding, a hotel will usually keep your credit card number on file, and then charge it for any incidentals upon check-out. Since I was still feeling rather uncomfortable about this encounter after we returned home from our trip, I did take it upon myself to call Hampton's corporate office. I felt it important to relay our experience and spoke with someone in Guest Assistance who was extremely helpful and accommodating. In the future, we will not be discouraged from staying at Hampton Inns as I feel that this was an isolated incident, and believe that their customer support services are honorable. However, if we ever find ourselves in the Banning area again, we certainly will NOT be booking our stay at this particular establishment. Being made to feel unnecessarily unwelcome while you're on vacation, or anytime else, is not acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Easy to check in and nice hotel. Everything is clean and no problem with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Very nice clean and spacious with comfortable beds- great for the price. Very good location if spending the day in the outlets but not for much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Had a great stay here on our way to another destination. Room was large and spotless. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Only complaint was breakfast. Wish there had been bacon or sausage to go with the eggs and it would be much easier if the coffee were located near the rest of the food. Will stay here again when traveling this route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Palm Springs!

Posted Mar 1, 2018
We arrived late but our service and room were great! Highly recommend this destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels