Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Quiet hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Great experience 😘 People at the hotel are absolutely great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

ok area, but hectic

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: breakfast was fine
Cons: the pool was filthy wouldn't have gotten in it at all.
Location: it was near stores we needed at the time of our travel
it was ok, not quite up to Hampton quality,itI was convenient off the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gutes Hotel auf Rundreisen im Südwesten

Posted May 15, 2016
gute Lage direkt an der Interstate, perfekt auf dem Weg von LA in den Joshua Tree NP; nur wenige Meilen entfernt gibt es eine Outlet Mall; auch sonst reichlich Optionen zum Shoppen einschliesslich Walmart für die Selbstversorgung
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Fast check in, comfy rooms, quiet. Breakfast was good, other than the "eggs"
Cons: Breakfast. Eggs don't taste like or have the texture of eggs. Disappointed that all plates, cups and utensils were disposable. It's wasteful.
We checked in late (Midnight) and checked out 8 hours later. What we needed were quiet, comfortable rooms, and that's what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The bed was more comfortable than the one I have at him.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Does not meet my standards

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I travel since more than 20 years and spend a lot of time in hotels. I selected the Hampton Inn in Banning because I stayed there before and was pleased with it. This time was a little different. The weather was unusual cold at night and I turned on the heat. Big mistake. The smell of burning dust was so nasty that I had to open the window. So now I am in a cold, nasty smelling room for the evening. It seems that the heater unit does not get cleaned as part of maintenance. The office chair kept sinking down to the bottom because of the defective hydraulic as soon as I would sit in it. This all happened later at night, so I did not notify the front desk that evening. I reported it to the front desk person during checkout. It became necessary to spent another night in Banning. I returned to the Hampton Inn and asked for a discount to kind of compensate me for this problems. The person at the front desk offered me a rate higher than what I paid the night before. That is the reason why I rated that hotel low. Mistakes happen. It is the way how a problem like this this is being handled. In this case hotel management did not show any interest or care. I will not stay there again. I stayed in many Hampton Inns or Hilton's. The one in Banning is not on my list anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
I wad very happy with my stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Came here for a night. Easy booking and clean comfortable rooms . Well be back.
4 out of 5
by Chong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jose from Hemet

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Hampton Inn was a very pleasant we were there to celebrate New Year's Day at a local casino. The staff at Hampton Inn was great, reception was warm and friendly. We did have an issue with our TV it was not functioning but management said we would receive a free stay for our inconvenience but I have not received anything as of yet. The room was very clean and comfortable and had all the amenities that we were in need of.