Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Surprisingly good place to stay. Not far from Idyllwild where we wanted to go. Breakfast buffet good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Serviceable

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Let's be honest. There aren't a ton of options when staying in this area. Unless you are willing to drive. With that said this hotel was serviceable. Not great, not bad...just serviceable. The breakfast was typical and okay. My biggest gripe is that the 4th floor...where we were located....felt like the Arctic. Especially the hallway. Our room heating did not work. If we had wanted cold air during 35 degree weather....great, but it would have been great to heat my room up beyond 66 degrees. Then you would step into the hallway and suddenly feel the need for a oarka, scarf and gloves. No idea why it was so cold....the lobby certainly did not feel that way. Either way, not a horrible place to stay. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean and did it's job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent choice for short notice selection

Posted Dec 23, 2015
For the price the hotel was an outstanding deal. Great room for family of 4 with breakfast that was better than what I am used to from other hotels. Spacious room, friendly service. Would recommend anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like home

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Didn't expect much but as it turned out, our stay was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and met most expectations. Hotel is clean, neat & tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Love!! Close to desert hill premium outlet

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We were there for 2 nights simply just for our shopping trip at the outlet. It's was convenience, not far from the outlet, hotel was quiet, bed was comfortable, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Overall it was wonderful. We will defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Very Pleased

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location. Parking. Room. Staff. Breakfast. Comfort.
Cons: Nothing. Very satisfied.
Location: We stayed here because there were limited options near the Desert Hills mall. This was the best option for the price.
Stayed overnight here to be closer to the mall. It was a much better choice than the casino. Half the price, only seven minutes from shopping, quiet room and a breakfast that exceeded my expectations. The staff had excellent customer service skills. We were very happy. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Located close to the relatives I was visiting for Thanksgiving.
Cons: All of the items I mentioned above in my "experience".
Location: I wasn't there long enough to check out the area near the hotel.
Made my reservation through Expedia and will never do it again. My confirming email made to mention of a smoking room. I do not smoke, I've never smoked, and I am allergic to smoke. When I arrived at the hotel, it was booked and there was no other room available. It was either taking a two hour drive home at night or toughing it out in the smoking room. I chose the latter. I'm glad my reservation was only for one night. I've stayed at the Hampton Inn in Vacaville for years and always had an excellent experience. The Hampton Banning-Beaumont doesn't begin to compare. There were a number of things wrong with the room. The bathroom sink had no water pressure. The thermostat didn't work, the cover to the controls for the heater/AC unit was broken. The quality of the color on the TV wasn't very good, and there was a stain on the couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Clean and conformable; professional staff; nice hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Inland empire

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels