Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joakim

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Big room and clean. In the center of the old town
5 out of 5
by Leah

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel. I look forward to returning in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Montreal

Good Spot when travelling through central Slovakia

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Small UNESCO town with lovely main pedestrian square makes Banska Bystrica a good stop when travelling through central Slovakia. This hotel is simple but well run - rooms are spacious, clean, and our bathroom had been recently upgraded. No elevator - nice big staircases... Parking (free) is in the back of the hotel on smallish gravel lot. You'll need to put in "Jána Cikkera 3 Banska Bystrica" into your GPS to get to the one-way access street behind the hotel. Many decent restaurants on the square itself. Breakfast is included and is typical for the region (yogurt, cereal, deli meats, breads, juice, coffee).
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan from Switzerland

Cozy hotel at a great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the middle of the pedestrian zone of the village with a lot of surrounding restaurants. The only thing I may criticize are the courtains which did not really darken the room in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old city center

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Everything was correct, nice, tidy. Location is ideal for exploring wonderful old city center, hotel itself is partly in very old building with arcades. They have their own car-park and it was free.
4 out of 5
by Tourist from UK

Great location, but overpriced and no lift

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel but overpriced and has no lift but very steep and long staircases. It is in the excellent location facing the main historic square in the very centre of Banska Bystrica. In our triple room the TV, attached to the wall, can only be watched sideways if you sit on the bed, therefore I gave 4 for the comfort of the room. On Friday evening there was a loud music played under hotel until very late.
3 out of 5
by Scott from New York

satisfactory - great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
room was adequate...parking situation and entrance was weird...breakfast was minimal. Place was neat, and it was right on the main square, which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHRIS from Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK

FINE HOTEL IN THE HEART OF TOWN

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: CLEAN,COMFORTABLE AN RELAXED ENVIRONMENT
Cons: A SMALL TABLE AND CHAIR IN MY ROOM WOULD HAVE ADDED TO THE COMFORT.
Location: NEXT TO THE TOWN SQUARE IN THE HEART OF TOWN.
HOTEL WAS NEXT TO THE MAIN TOWN SQUARE WHICH WAS IDEAL FOR ME.THE HOTEL OVERALL WAS AN ATTRACTIVE MIX OF OLD AND NEW.NICE BREAKFAST ROOM WITH PLENTY NATURAL LIGHT.MY ROOM WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND SPACIOUS.TIP:IF ARRIVING IN TOWN FOR THE FIRST TIME BY TRAIN ALIGHT AT THE MAIN STATION AND TAKE A TAXI TO THE HOTEL AS YOU MIGHT FIND IT A LITTLE HARD TO FIND IF YOU'RE NEW IN TOWN.THERE AFTER IF YOU'RE TRAVELLING AROUND BY TRAIN THE HOTEL IS A SHORT WALK TO THE SMALLER MESTO STATION.I ENJOYED MY STAY HERE AND WOULD HAPPILY RETURN.
4 out of 5
by Robert Urbasik

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasent in all aspects except for the fact that we were booked in a room on the second floor which would have meant lugging heavy suitcases up a total of 62 stairs. Although I, and others, consider me to be in very good phyisical condition it is not a good idea for me being 76, or any senior to attempt that kind of excercise. There is no elevator of course. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel but I would be sure to mention these drawbacks. I think that "hotels.com" should place a strong emphasis on these deficiencies so that there are no surprises.