Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Björn from Sverige

Nice and friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice and familiar hotel with good service and good breakfast. 10 min. walk to the gondola station and 5 min. to the city center. I can recommend the restaurant! I´m comming back again and again to this nice little hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

A brilliant place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The people who waited on us, the other visitors and the beautiful view to the mountains.
Cons: A few small repairs in the bedroom.
Location: Bansko , for us , was after a long, but very interesting trip on the narrow gauge railway through stunning scenery.
This hotel was fantastic . The property was very clean, a wonderful fresh breakfast of local food including, seasonal tomatoes, cucumbers, yogurt, cheeses and home made blackberry jam...yum. As well as cold meats and cereals. We also had a wonderful meal in the garden. As we needed to catch an early bus, we were given an early breakfast and driven to the bus station. The property was handy to the pedestrian street and the forest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for what we wanted

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: close to the Gondola and the quirky room
Cons: people make a place and it could be a gold mine - If they were friendly then we would have eaten there
Location: skiing - near too, although they did offer a transfer for a small fee.
The room was good, set over 2 floors which made it quirky. The room was very warm, not moaning though as I hate being cold. Was near enough to the Gondola so that was fine. The staff were not friendly though. One young girl was lovely but only saw her when we arrived and when we were leaving. The other lady never smiled or said hello, which was a bit impersonal. If she made an effort then the place could be a gold mine. We didn't eat there apart from the breakfast, maybe we would have had dinner there but the atmosphere was dead and the people never smiled. Breakfast was ok - bread, jams, cold boiled eggs, meat and strange cheese. Orange juice was strange and coffee was adequate. It was food before the slopes, nothing to write home about,
5 out of 5
by Rush from California


Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Love my stay service a place was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
by vojo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yossi from Israel

Very nice hotel and stay

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights at the hotel. It was very nice and clean. The rooms were new and in very good condition. The staff was very nice and helped us with our trip. The breakfast was very rich and good. We enjoyed our stay very much and we recommend it. The location is very good, just 5 minutes walk from the lift to the mountain and the center of all pleasure area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Ski Resort Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Very friendly staff. Travelled alone and was made to feel welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

Posted Mar 13, 2011 on Hotels
good sauna. nice room. poor breakfast.excellent milk at breakfast. private parking only for 3 cars. wifi gratis. poor speaking English.not nice view from the window. nice destination for winter.recommended