Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Within walking distance of gondola

Posted Feb 10, 2017
A pleasant stay at a typical hotel. Convenient for ski lift and restaurants/shops. Would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

A brilliant place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The people who waited on us, the other visitors and the beautiful view to the mountains.
Cons: A few small repairs in the bedroom.
Location: Bansko , for us , was after a long, but very interesting trip on the narrow gauge railway through stunning scenery.
This hotel was fantastic . The property was very clean, a wonderful fresh breakfast of local food including, seasonal tomatoes, cucumbers, yogurt, cheeses and home made blackberry jam...yum. As well as cold meats and cereals. We also had a wonderful meal in the garden. As we needed to catch an early bus, we were given an early breakfast and driven to the bus station. The property was handy to the pedestrian street and the forest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for what we wanted

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: close to the Gondola and the quirky room
Cons: people make a place and it could be a gold mine - If they were friendly then we would have eaten there
Location: skiing - near too, although they did offer a transfer for a small fee.
The room was good, set over 2 floors which made it quirky. The room was very warm, not moaning though as I hate being cold. Was near enough to the Gondola so that was fine. The staff were not friendly though. One young girl was lovely but only saw her when we arrived and when we were leaving. The other lady never smiled or said hello, which was a bit impersonal. If she made an effort then the place could be a gold mine. We didn't eat there apart from the breakfast, maybe we would have had dinner there but the atmosphere was dead and the people never smiled. Breakfast was ok - bread, jams, cold boiled eggs, meat and strange cheese. Orange juice was strange and coffee was adequate. It was food before the slopes, nothing to write home about,
5 out of 5
by Rush from California

Great

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Love my stay service a place was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
by Yossi from Israel

Very nice hotel and stay

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights at the hotel. It was very nice and clean. The rooms were new and in very good condition. The staff was very nice and helped us with our trip. The breakfast was very rich and good. We enjoyed our stay very much and we recommend it. The location is very good, just 5 minutes walk from the lift to the mountain and the center of all pleasure area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Ski Resort Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Very friendly staff. Travelled alone and was made to feel welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic

Posted Sep 2, 2010
Friendly, welcoming staff, great room with balcony, beautifully clean, lovely indoor/outdoor dining facilities and good food. Great location, plenty of eating options around. (We stayed in the summer).
3 out of 5
by Katja

lovely familyhotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable small hotel with all necesseries. Very good sleeps in good bed!Perfect statement,short walking to every interesting plases. No possibilities to make warm food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

correcte

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bien situe , petit parking , propre , personnel comprehensif et parlant anglais sans problemes!