Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel warm and inviting family Very comfortable Far from the gondola
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The size of the room and the staff.
Cons: Almost no where for clithes when we wanted to unpack our bags. The restaurant manager.
Location: In late autumn we walked a lot but the rain stopped us from walkig in the mountains. The gondola us not working in October.
I have rated the hotel not the restaurant. Our deal was half pension with parking. The carpark is underground, some distancefrom the hotel and once in, the car stayed as we couldn't access it without a staff member. Our room was large enough for a settee but had little storage space. We found the hotel staff friendly and helpful but the restaurant manager was not. He brought me the wrong food and was very resentful when I suggested that he had made a mistake. We hade choices from a small set menu and this became boring after 2 days. Overall it was apleassnt stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
In the centre of town 20 minutes walk from the railway station. Pleasant small hotel, would use again if in the area. Cooked to order breakfast. Arrived too late for the evening meal but will not make that mistake next time! Excellent WiFi signal. Friday night was quiet in October maybe may be an issue in the peak season.
4 out of 5
by Janice from Canada

Walking distance to great sights

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was cold and sparse at 9 am but adequate Room has a small tv but adequate One maybe 2 English stations No kettle was disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by eli from israel

excelent center city hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
too short time to enjoy this very nice hotel and city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from UK

A peaceful Bansko hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Good food, good locality, good service
A lovely hotel with a peaceful atmosphere and right in the centre of the town.But not noisy as not on a main road so little traffic. Traditional style of decor with a lot of wood carvings and wood furniture in rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful and many speak English. The room was very spacious and airy with good hot shower and cleaned every day. Good selection of food on the menu and you could also choose from the tavern menu and get a 10% discount. Very good portions and all prepared fresh for you when you ordered. Traditional Bulgarian food as well as European and catered for lacto-vegetarians. Wine and beer local and very good. Suitable for couples and families. No lift all stairs though. Sauna and massage available on request, pay extra. We would stay there again and recommend it to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from UK & UAE

Authentic Bulgaria right in a modern ski resort

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Excellent value, half-board, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast starts late (8AM). One needs to start early to beat the queue at the gondola
Location: Centre of town but the hotel provides a free shuttle to the gondola station/ski-centre area
Very pleasant surprise, I was looking for a cheap place to sleep & feed during a ski vacation with my young children, and made this lucky choice on the Internet. On arrival we found this older, rustic but comfortable and well-decorated inn, with loads of atmosphere and decent food, excellent local beer and live old-fashioned music. The kids were enchanted and I well pleased. Amazing value.
3 out of 5
by zeynep burcu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything was great

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The service, cleanliness, and food was great!