Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Everything is top class.
Location: Very close to ski gondola. 12-15 min walk but there is a shuttle bus that runs back and forward all day. Just what you need after a long day of sking
Stayed here from 31/03/18 for a week. Beautiful hotel. The staff were fantastic, so helpful and super friendly. Our rooms were very spacious, comfortable, so clean and decorated to a very high standard. At breakfast there was everything you could possibly think of, various fresh pastries, full continental, full English, cereals, porridge, various nuts and dried fruits, fresh fruits so much choice and the chefs made fresh pancakes and omelettes to order. Various fresh juices. The staff brought your teapot/coffee pot to your table. The staff were very happy and friendly, so accommodating, which is what you need to start your day. Nothing worse than unhelpful staff which i have experienced before in other hotels. The bar staff were great too, always remembered you. Restaurant was top class too. Pools, jacuzzi and spa were clean and top class. Overall the staff and management seem very happy. Happy staff makes for a happy hotel. This hotel is superb and worth a visit even if its just for a weekend. They truly make you feel very special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but nowhere near 5 star rating

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Second time we stayed here and everything is gone down the hill compering to last year. Unfriendly and unprofessional receptionists, waiters more friendly but extremely slow and useless. (clearly new and untrained staff) Room needs lots of upgrading, damage to tiles, food floor, furniture, damage door, towel railing hanging on 1 screw, door key not working had to go to reception 6-7 times etc. Swimming pool tiles damaged and loose and exterior pool closed. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Hope they train their staff and do those necessary work as most people we met had same unpleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice place to stay for a romantic break in Bansko

Posted Mar 21, 2018
My girlfriend and I spent 3 great days at this beautiful Hotel during a weekend break in March 2018. We booked an Executive Room but we got upgrade to a Suite Room thanks to my Inspired SLH membership. The room was huge, well furnished with a nice comfort bed and bathroom with Bulgari amenities. Hotel has lovely interior and exterior (e.g. fireplace space/bar on the ground floor) with nice SPA and pool area. It is located on outskirts of Bansko but not too far from main ski lift and city centre (with many great restaurants and shops). Also tasty breakfast and very affordable room price for a 5* Hotel. Recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 17, 2018
We stayed here on March during a ski trip, with half board included. The food on both breakfast and evening buffet was good, with a lot to choose from. The room was big and clean, with a nice view of the mountains. The spa has everything you would expect, although my only complaint is that the only pool that was operational was a heated swimming pool, which was too hot to swim in. There is an outdoor pool that operates on summer months. We bought a massage treatment at the spa centre as well. Our therapists, Alex and Katerina were very professional and accommodating, and the whole experience was great, and much needed after days on the mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, Friendly staff

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Good hotel, with the vip passes for the gondola which is essential if you want to avoid the 2 hour wait and go straight to the front of the queue. The alternative is a taxi to the top of the gondola instead which isn't much more expensive and is quicker. Nice bar and spa. OK breakfast. It wouldn't be 5 star elsewhere in the world. Seems a bit tired, but probably one of the best hotels in Bansko. Terrible experience in the restaurant which I would avoid, surly waiters, cold food, overpriced local wine. Waitresses were friendly. Background music via terrible over loud singer with dodgy 70s electric piano and cheesy backing tracks. Much better places to eat in town. Red Hot was the friendliest and best food and wine without thumping music that a lot of the more modern bars have. Overall good for a 3 day stag ski trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, MI

Bansko Premier Luxury Mountain Resort Review

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Hotel staff was always very helpful.
Cons: More frequent shuttles into city center running through midnight.
Location: Bansko is setup as a ski resort area. Suggest staying in 5-Star hotels to get the VIP ski lifts.
Overall this is s good hotel. There are small nagging nuances which would help to improve this hotel. More staff needs to learn English, particularly those serving food and maid services. The bath tub/shower area needs an extended door to avoid water on the floor. This subsequently required us to use and request more towels. For a 5-Star hotel this should not be necessary. The towel rack in the bathroom was not fastened to the wall very well. There should a minimum of two face towels. We only had one. The hot water knob at the sink was missing a cover. During snow and ski season, a door mat would be helpful for when we walk in with wet shoes. A rug in the main walk-in area of our suite would be a nice warming touch. There was a large empty corner area in our room. Like something was removed from the corner and nothing was replaced. Additional furniture or something warming would be good here. The wall socket in the same empty corner was loose and coming out. Not comfortable to use. An additional wall socket by the desk would be helpful or a eletrical outlet and USB outlets at the desk would be helpful. Additional electrical and USB outlets in the bedroom would be helpful so devices can be charged nearby overnight. Instructions for setting up the safe's code was missing. We had to call for help. Lights are not consistent in color. Suggest warm color lights consistently across all electrical lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bansko

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Room could've been cleaner, tv had annoying green line the screen. I'd say it was more like a 4 star. Mini bar was reasonable (although evidence of a few bottles had been tampered with by previous guests, I was worried i would charged for those) complimentary wine on arrival was a nice touch. Upon settling mini bar bill, they send a staff member to your room to confirm what you've had. All was good, I paid. So all I had to do in the morning was check out in the early hours ... Next thing I'm being told is I owe 5 Lev upon check out. The guy who was told to check our mini bar obviously got confused and also restocked and charged us for the privilege. Was not impressed, clearly lack of communication amongst staff. Breakfast was nice enough. Bed not that comfortable, was expecting a lot more 'luxury' for a 5 star and the price tag that came with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ski at bansko

Great ski vacation

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Very nice hotel with all the accommodation Great food at breakfast and great variety Excellent massages and spa - although they do need another hot jacuzzi... Loved the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel with stunning mountain views

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The music at the pool area.
Cons: There was a loose wire with one of the bed lights, which I forgot to report to reception
Stayed here in June, arrived early hours in the morning and there was a lovely welcome pack in the room of sandwiches, juice, fruit and wine. The room was a good size and bed was very comfortable. Staff were really friendly and helpful with information. Hotel was quiet, which really suited us. Situated beside a woodland area with good walking paths. With being here off season, the town was quiet, with many of the shops and bars close, to the hotel, were closed. Further down the hill to the town centre was busier, with shops, bars and restaurants, very reasonably priced. We hired a car and drove up to the mountains, which we would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan uk

stayed in a few hotels in bansko would recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness,staff,rooms spar area.
Location: Not far from main gondola,good shuttle service alway seems to be bus waiting, 5minute walk to bars restaurants
Greeted by Bellhop who took bags to room,frendly reception staff very friendly spa receptionists, hotel very clean, new bedding and towels everyday, room cleaned everyday, stayed bed and breakfast and was a nice breakfast something for everyone would defiantly return, one of the best hotels in Bansko,