Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. The only thing that was a bummer was that they are temporarily doing construction outside. Other than that it was perfect!
4 out of 5
by Matthew from London

A decent family hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location, 7-10min walk from the bottom of the slopes and the food/nightlife. We've booked a double room but initially got given twin beds. The maid didn't speak english but we got put on the phone to the owner who switched our room promptly. We didn't book the breakfast, but decided to try it on the first morning. At 3 euro per person we weren't too impressed. Most of the food was cold and the selection wasn't great. All the fruit appeared to have been out for a while and not very fresh. We didn't come back the next morning. Wouldn't recommend breakfast as an add-on. The room we got hadn't had a safe or the tea+coffee making facilities and the shower was a little awkward (the curtain was a bit scruffy and covered the shower base and the toilet in one section so the loo got wet while we showered). Nevertheless, the room was clean and spacious with additional bed and a balcony. The room was cleaned and towels replaced every day. The bed was very comfortable and the landlords were very friendly. We had no problems/or extra charges when late checking out. If you looking for luxury, it's not a hotel for you, if you look for a simple hotel, peace and quiet and a comfortable place to relax after all day on the slopes and before heading out to town for nightlife and dinner then its definitely a good shout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit uneven

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The good: The owners are delightful, they make very good food and excellent wine, and they made us feel welcome and at home. They went above and beyond to show us a reputable rental shop and the best hot springs, and made the holidays really special. The skiing is close enough to walk, and there is a jacuzzi and sauna on site. The main strip of bars/restaurants is close, but not so close that it's noisy. The bad: The service to the room was varied widely during our two week stay. The heat isn't on from about 9:00 to 15:30, which is problematic when the high is -7 degrees C. We had to ask repeatedly for towels, firewood and clean dishes. The hotel was fairly empty when we arrived, but filled up in our second week, and the result was it lost some of the charm. With the families that arrived and their liberal use of the common spaces, it also became very, very loud. Most irksomely, our "luxury room" had some kind of plumbing issue, causing the entire room to smell like mold.
5 out of 5
by PAVEL from Lynden

The english speaking owners of this cosy hotel are

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The english speaking owners of this cosy hotel and the low price and great personal service makes this one of the main reason why I gave it such a high marks.I highly recommend this family hotel and will stay there again when in Bansko for the Ski World Cup, Golf at Pirin Golf center or just vacation.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Serbia

Our strong reccomendation

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, tidy and clean place. Good location. We felt like at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Wirral, Merseyside

Clean modern hotel with good facilities

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The proprietors could not have been more helpful. They took us up to the ski hire shop, who stored our boots and skis overnight,each morning.
Cons: The hotel met our requirements completely.
Location: Sofia airport was about 2 hours away. The hotel proprietor arranged transport back to the airport, at very reasonable cost. There were interesting
Good breakfast with a choice of hot or cold buffet. Good car park off the road. Local dinner menus with free wine. We were on a skiing holiday. The gondola ski system was about 10/15 minutes walk, slightly uphill, and the centre of Bansko was closer, over a footbridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Inside the Best of Bulgarian Hospitality.

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Owner and operator was attentive and friendly and professionally competent. Staff actually skied with us one day and shared his time so selflessly. Wife prepared meals and they were what ever we wanted. Delightful. We were shuttled back and forth from the ski hill every day and given a tour of Bansko as well. Rooms bright, clean and well maintained. Moderate cost was terrific value for all the comfort, earnest discussion about Bulgaria and the area and services received. Recommend to anyone except those who do not recognize genuine earnestness .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels