Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel is lovely! Rooms are clean, food is fabiolous and staff are very friendly. I loved my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albera

Posted Nov 1, 2017
the hotel wss very nice. it was clean. the only issue is that they tried to blame me for smoking I the room which didn't happen. but overall it was excellent
5 out of 5
by Eldon

Great value and great service

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and great service. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Scott

A wonderful place to reset and relax

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is truly my home away from home. Of all my journey's around the world, I have to say Bantry Bay Hotel checks all the boxes. The staff, the location and the view. It's a long way for me to travel, but when I get there my body knows it's found it's place to relax and reset.
5 out of 5
by Frans

Very friendly service with a great view.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Have not stayed at this hotel for years and decided to revisit. What a pleasant surprise, excellent service, great view, comfortable room, the rooms can do with a decor update though. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
by Tzipora

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and clean. The room was big and the bed also. Excellent location. Wi fi is very good. However the room I was given was right on the street and it was noisy especially in the morning. There was unbearable noise coming from the water pipes. The curtains are not dark enough and the street lights came through. The tv bundle was very limited with only 3 sport channel and only sky news. Few other movie channels also. Breakfast was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by F.J.

Bantry Bay Suites Hotel is the best

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpfull staff, the units are a bit tired.
5 out of 5
by John

Happy Holiday!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Not adequate for self catering. Very pleasant stay.