Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by F.J.

Bantry Bay Suites Hotel is the best

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpfull staff, the units are a bit tired.
5 out of 5
by John

Happy Holiday!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Not adequate for self catering. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by CHRIS

Australian Couple in their 30's

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We made a last minute booking, not wanting to stay right in camps bay and this turned out to be ideal. We turned up a little and there was some confusion at the front desk which resulted in us getting upgraded to the #2 penthouse!! Absolute score. It was easily one of the best rooms I have stayed in and has amazing views up and down the coast. It's close to camps bay but You'll probably need a car to get around if you are staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Close to all amenities.
We really enjoyed our stay and more than likely will be returning real soon.
5 out of 5
by Ghazwan

Great stay in Cape Town

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel March 2017, we were pleased with excellent suites with all comfort criteria and service, cleanness is superb and the friendly staff the staff, location is perfect and easy access city center and main highlights of Cape Town, excellent choice thus 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice hotel,very clean.staff was great and helpful.walking distance to beach and shops
3 out of 5
by Bjorn

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
May I suggest water in the rooms as you are charging the same as any other hotels that have suites? Expedia is terrible and your website is not user friendly keeps asking for a password and login details which takes you too expedia etc, cannot get invoices from the reception if booked through them. I asked for a sea view and got a wall view with explanation. Why ask me questions when you are going to ignore them?
5 out of 5
by Susanna

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Tried to phone hotel 3-4 weeks before arrival to ask about parking. Whoever answered the phone was extremely rude. She spoke fast and it was difficult to make out the words. She put the phone down in my ear twice. I called again and asked that she put me through to the duty manager ad she put the phone down I my ear again. Then I wrote to Hotels.com who I used for the booking and they had the same experience with a very unfriendly, impolite receptionist and apologised for not getting back to me wit an answer. After three days they came back with an answer. This was my only extremely negative experience before arrival. The two guys at the bar were extremely friendly ad helpful. The receptionist was okay, very formal.