Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Frans

Very friendly service with a great view.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Have not stayed at this hotel for years and decided to revisit. What a pleasant surprise, excellent service, great view, comfortable room, the rooms can do with a decor update though. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
by Tzipora

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and clean. The room was big and the bed also. Excellent location. Wi fi is very good. However the room I was given was right on the street and it was noisy especially in the morning. There was unbearable noise coming from the water pipes. The curtains are not dark enough and the street lights came through. The tv bundle was very limited with only 3 sport channel and only sky news. Few other movie channels also. Breakfast was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by F.J.

Bantry Bay Suites Hotel is the best

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpfull staff, the units are a bit tired.
5 out of 5
by John

Happy Holiday!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Not adequate for self catering. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by CHRIS

Australian Couple in their 30's

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We made a last minute booking, not wanting to stay right in camps bay and this turned out to be ideal. We turned up a little and there was some confusion at the front desk which resulted in us getting upgraded to the #2 penthouse!! Absolute score. It was easily one of the best rooms I have stayed in and has amazing views up and down the coast. It's close to camps bay but You'll probably need a car to get around if you are staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Close to all amenities.
We really enjoyed our stay and more than likely will be returning real soon.
5 out of 5
by Ghazwan

Great stay in Cape Town

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel March 2017, we were pleased with excellent suites with all comfort criteria and service, cleanness is superb and the friendly staff the staff, location is perfect and easy access city center and main highlights of Cape Town, excellent choice thus 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice hotel,very clean.staff was great and helpful.walking distance to beach and shops