Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good and close to beach. Room floors need to be mopped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Very lovely hotel close to the beach and Waterfron

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe do buffet for dinners
Location: Nearby restaurants, beach, malls
I had an Amazing experience staying in this hotel loved everything about it. Lovely and professional staff, very good service, comfortable bed and room. Pool area excellent, loved everything about it Wifi very good. Will definitely recommend it to anyone and would consider staying there in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Such a wonderful experience and pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating! Beautiful property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Very nice. We always stay there. Amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Amazing and very comfortable. Best breakfast ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
I had great expectations for the President hotel as I had stayed there within weeks of it opening in the 90s. Boy was I wrong. We arrived and somehow the hotel had a system glitch and the room book was "unavailable" despite a booking 3 months in advance. We booked a double sea view room (I had even called to confirm the room a couple of days in advance and all looked good). When we arrived we were given a twin mountain view room which was TINY. Our luggage barely fit. We were told by the front desk manager Kassiem that we should check back the next day for our originally booked room type and that we would recieve a discount for the 2 nights. A day goes by and no room available. Finally on the second day we were moved to our booked room type helped by Thomas (who actually was very helpful). The breakfast was good but service lacking as it took 20+ minutes to get some coffee....Upon checkout the front desk associate had no record of any discount we were supposed to get and back and forth emails from Kassiem have not resulted in any successful discount despite him saying its been processed and confirmed with Expedia/Hotels.com. How on earth can you run a business and not have the ability to provide a discount/refund?! It is absurd and its been 2 weeks now. I'm starting to think it was a farce to calm us when our room wasn't available. Will not be back!
1 out of 5
by Morgalen

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is shocking for a 4 Star, filthy corridors, poor gardens,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel out of town.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Out of town & near the sea.
Cons: Decorating in the hallways , corridors. Carpets need cleaning or replacing in lots of areas..
Loved the position of this hotel, but it needs lots more T L C !!!! Staff are lovely people but in my opinion some of them need more training & supervision. Always helpful to put things right.
5 out of 5
by shaun

Gorgeous room

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, lovely room. Need to sort out service at breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Such a great honeymoon!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience, comfort, and cleanliness.
Cons: The room could use some more furniture. Kind of sparse. Then again, we weren't there to stay in the room all of the time.
Very convenient spot! So close to everything - Camps Bay, Victoria Wharf Centre, Table Mountain, and all of the great restaurants - (make a reservation for La Mouette in advance!) The staff were amazing! Our drivers from Green Apple Tours were really personable and awesome to hang with.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great iconic hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Passages are a little tired though. Breakfast is fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.