Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay if visiting Cape Town.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Far enough for peace. Close enough for convenience. Stunning views, great little pool and nice staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: 10 min walk from bustling street of shops and restaurants. 15 min walk from sea.
Really happy to have found Walden suites. Hope to return some day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A taste of paradise

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful stay at the Walend suites. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable with everything: they booked dair tours, made restaurant reservations and ordered taxis on our behalf. The property is stunning. Everything is clean and well decorated. We spent 3 lovely days there. Would go back any time!
5 out of 5
by Erik

Awesome Service, Clean, and Spacious

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We got in very late and the owner came and let us in. He was very kind and gave us a lot of advice and stayed up to talk a bit. He was very helpful. The next morning the staff already knew of our plans to hike Lion's Head and so checked with us at breakfast that we had all of the information we needed. The breakfast was great. We also had no problem facetiming our kids over the wifi. (We are from the US.) Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristy from Houston TX

The Walden suites is fantastic!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay!!! Loved the hotel and the staff was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Grantham

A great find

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very personal and friendly welcome with loads of local knowledge. Great breakfast too Well located to drive to Cape town's waterfront or to camps bay. Shops and restaurants are a walkable distance but you need to be quite fit as its a steep climb back. This was a great find and will stay again. A great example where Hotels.com finds fantastic places to stay - not only the mainstream chains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff are great but the rooms r so so

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: staff were friendly. very clean. good internet in most places.
Cons: rooms were small.
Location: a hike to the beach, particularly back up…..
We stayed two nights in two different rooms. Compared to other B&B's in Cape Town, this one was expensive and lacked privacy. They showed little flexibility in their departure times, but did say they were totally booked. In my experience, other establishments are not as rigid with a mandatory 11 AM departure. Our first room had its "ensuite" across the hall, meaning to use the facilities at night you had to dress and walk in a public space! We "upgraded" on our second stay (they charged another 300 Rand), to have a bathroom in our room. There is nothing on their website explaining that an ensuite isn't in the room! Breakfast is nice, but the charges for use of their honour bar is expensive, equivalent to 5 star hotels Check out other places, this one is a two star, not 5.