Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location only
Cons: Breakfast offerings ,especially the bread.
Location: Beach right in front of hotel ,so good .The main town is only 5 minutes away by car ,and other pretty old harbours within 10 minutes journey .
Pokey bedroom ,restricted breakfast choices ,no swimming pool ,
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent menu fi our evening dinners. Food beautifully cooked and presented. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel on beach with good restaurant

Posted Jul 20, 2017
If you want to swim in the area without the hassle of walking driving this is a great option. The beach is small but not too overcrowded especially on weekdays. Do NOT get a garden level room. The hotel was kind enough to switch us to a sea view room when it became available as the garden level rooms are small and dark. Check with the hotel, as we had booked this very early but still overpaid, paying top price for literally the worst room in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Claython

Clean, comfy, and French seaside ambiance

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, with a great view of the beach in front of the hotel available from the restaurant downstairs. I was given a room with a view of the car park at the back :-( The room was immaculately clean, and the mini-bar was a nice addition. The only three quibbles I had about the room were 1) there was no curtain that blocked out the light, just a net curtain, and 2) the noise from the water exiting the drain from the showers above was pretty noisy, 3) the restaurant prices were really high (especially for the wine) when compared to other restaurants in the town itself. Mind you, the food was great and the selection of local wines was pretty extensive, and they had no problems with allowing my dig to sit in the restaurant whilst I dined there. Would I stay here again?....An unequivocal YES! Would I eat here again?.....Maybe.....the dog friendliness is definitely a tick for them, the high prices is a tick against.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, needs attention

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
window had translucent curtain, the street light was coming all night long. Overcharge 8 euro for 2 coffees
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in a good location.
4 out of 5
by Dr Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Charming little hotel right across from two cove-like beaches. Nothing much within easy walking distance but there's a little cafe on the beach and the hotel has a restaurant with a beautiful view of the ocean and vineyards.
4 out of 5
by TREVOR from Cambridge

1

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on beach. Private car parking. Super restaurant with panoramic view
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Sydney

Seaside stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Recommended to book a room with a balcony overlooking the beach and sea. Room great, breakfast choices good and the restaurant wonderful.