Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, bats well above is official 3* rating

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Great value if 2 people per room or you can get the single room rate. Friendly/helpful staff. Ability to use luggage store and shower. Top location.
Cons: Rooms could of course be modernised but really it's not urgent, they are fine for a ski room. I'd rather them kept as they are along with the price.
Location: 2 ski lifts, lift pass office and apres ski bar opposite. Bar, pub, ski hire in building. Good bars in next building, good restaurants an easy walk.
Just had a great 4 night ski break at this hotel. OK so architecturally and room decor wise this hotel is not going to win any awards (which you can see from the pictures) in every other respect it is a fantastic & great value hotel. Friendly welcome from reception despite our gone midnight arrival, in fact friendly & helpful reception & bar staff the whole trip. The full buffet breakfast was excellent - frankly as good as any other 4-5* international hotel I've used in the last year. Ski locker room. Pool & Spa (which I never got round to using). Facilities to store your bag so you can ski last day and showers provided before your return home. Great location - cross the road and climb a flight of stairs to the gondola or chairlift, lift pass office and an apres ski bar. I genuinely cannot find a fault based on the price we paid (we managed to book single rooms, which were double rooms charged at half the rate - had we paid full double room price for a single it would have been markedly less attractive). Very limited pay parking at the hotel - but no big deal, drop your bags, drive 200m down the road to the free car park. Hotel bar is nice. Livelier pub in the basement with music & pool table. Ski rental shop in the hotel building. If you haven't gathered, I like this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and clean but that is about all i can say. Ignored our requests for double bed and quiet room. Changed room immediately to sort double bed but the walls are VERY thin and the flooring is hard so you can hear everything. Internet is poor - keeps falling over requiring phonecalls to reception so they can reset - always a minimum 15 minutes. It is also quite slow. No tea/coffee making facilities
5 out of 5
by Alfonso

Estancia muy agradable

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel perfecto para esquiar por su cercanía a pistas. Personal muy agradable. Estancia sin sorpresas. Recomendable sin duda
4 out of 5
by marc

Très bien placé et confortable

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil très sympa, hôtel un peu désuet mais charmant, beau salon avec cheminé,belle terrasse bien exposé, piscine jacuzzi, après le ski c'est le top. face au pistes. Chambre mezzanine sympa. Le restaurant au -1 n'est pas terrible, le vin est cher et le personnel pas très agréable, le restaurant tapas au rdc est bien meilleur avec de super produits et bien cuisiné et un personnel accueillant. Gros bémol sur la chambre et les couloirs surchauffés et un thermostat fantôme comme souvent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you vety much for your commment. It is a pleasure for us that you have enjlyed your stay. We hope you stay with us in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Perfecto para esquiar

Posted Mar 23, 2017
El hotel tiene un taller de esqui con buen precios, y es muy cerca de las pistas. estacionamiento está disponible con 8 espacios de gratis delante del hotel si llegas al cierto tiempo, pero hay un garaje también por 12 EUR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Daivd Alonso (Jefe de Recepción), Hotel Management
Muchas graqcias por tomarse un minuto para escribir esta opinión sobre nuestro hotel. Esperamos que en su próxma visita nos vuelva a elegir para su estancia
5 out of 5
by Bruno

Escapade ski

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Usager du TUC BLANC depuis plusieurs année cet hotel mon pied à terre ski incontesté sur Baqueira.
5 out of 5
by PHILIPPE

Hotel très proche départ des oeufs.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Très bien placé. Bon accueil. Amabilité du personnel. Demi pension parfaite.