Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: With staying late in the season, it was very quiet. We went to relax an did just that.
Hotel is located right in the heart of town. Walking distance to shopping, Restraunts and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Convenient location, friendly welcoming staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very clean, freshly update rooms. Our room was upgraded so that we could share space with the couple we were traveling with at no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
So adorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marlin from Fort Wayne, IN

Try the Acadia Hotel! You will not be disappointed

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying at this hotel! Peter was so helpful in giving us suggestions for things to do during our stay. Loved, loved, loved, the covered porch with the fire going at night! It was so cozy! I would recommend the Acadia to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Friendly staff, spacious room

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I'd stay here again! Especially enjoyed chatting with Chris, the lobby bartender. Spacious and clean room. Easy parking, but not really walkable to anywhere interesting (I.e., restaurants, shops). Staff is exceptionally nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Close to Everything

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything local
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to EVERYTHING. Restaurants, shopping, harbor
This hotel was CENTRAL to everything. It was clean and the owner was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heel fijn hotel,mooie kamer

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel zelf en de kamer
Location: Hotel ligt midden in winkel/restaurant gebied ! Heel fijn en rustig!
Heel fijn hotel,mooie kamer,heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel! Schoon,stijlvol hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ReneeWilliam from Slippery Rock

Best location for Bar Harbor

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect. The location is right in town, but not in the least noisy or crowded. The local bus that will take you all around the area, including to Acadia, picks up right across the street. The best breakfast in town, at the Cafe This Way, is right next door. two doors down is Learys Landing Irish Pub, where after a few nights, I was feeling right at home! I stayed in Room #1 which was a king room on the first floor. Not spacious but very adequate. Comfortable bed and pleasing decor. My only complaint about the room was that the window A/C unit blew air straight across where your head rested on the bed. Needed a hat! The owner was great, very accommodating and it is obvious he is keen on providing his guests the best possible stay. Coffee and pastries were available every morning. Plenty of advise for local activities and eateries. Highly recommend the Acadia Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bret

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Cozy hotel in perfect location. Helpful staff. Bathrooms pretty small but overall amenities make up for it.