Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Adriana Laura

Fantastic Hotel and Experience

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything on our trip from the extremely personable hotel staff and great amenities to the friendly locals, amazing sites, and local restaurants. Our stay could not have been better. Had dinner at Havana restaurant: best salmon I've ever had. Also recommend Choco Latte cafe: lovely staff, a local hangout that is understated with great food. They also make their own chocolate truffles. Loved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and happy staff, positive attitude and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central locations close to town, park and harbor

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent staff - very helpful with places to go and things to do. Very comfortable and clean room. Heating was a little overactive, but nothing that an open window couldn't fix. Would come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a cozy, reimagined old home in the heart of the lovely village of Bar Harbour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great choice for a quaint downtown stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location on the village green. Walkable to all parts of downtown. Hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. Got great tips from Peter on a hike we were taking in Acadia. Loved the wrap around porch which was great to hang out and read or people watch. Had lemonade and heaters to take the chill out of cool nights. The smaller rooms are pretty small, but the outdoor living area made up for it completely. Room decor is modern and fresh, and included a small fridge for snacks/drinks. Bathroom not so updated, but clean and useable. Have stayed in the area before but not downtown and that was a much nicer experience not having to fight with parking. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in an awesome location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I can't say enough great things about our stay at the Acadia Hotel! The room was comfortable and spotless, the location was ideal and very quiet especially considering it is in the middle of town. The staff were friendly and they gave us some great suggestions for activities as well as dining options. We were able to experience both the town and the park with ease, and the porch was a great place to plan the day or relax at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Perfect location if you want to stroll around Bar Harbor's downtown/Main Street or drive up to Acadia for sunrise. Friendly and helpful staff. Cozy room. Come and go as you please. Take advantage of the hot tub after a day of hiking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, great morning coffee, informative staff, perfectly located.