Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central locations close to town, park and harbor

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent staff - very helpful with places to go and things to do. Very comfortable and clean room. Heating was a little overactive, but nothing that an open window couldn't fix. Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in an awesome location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I can't say enough great things about our stay at the Acadia Hotel! The room was comfortable and spotless, the location was ideal and very quiet especially considering it is in the middle of town. The staff were friendly and they gave us some great suggestions for activities as well as dining options. We were able to experience both the town and the park with ease, and the porch was a great place to plan the day or relax at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Perfect location if you want to stroll around Bar Harbor's downtown/Main Street or drive up to Acadia for sunrise. Friendly and helpful staff. Cozy room. Come and go as you please. Take advantage of the hot tub after a day of hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great location in downtown Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a great location and is very quiet.
Cons: It would be nice if a better breakfast was offered. The toilet paper, tissues, towels and washcloths were all thin. The wifi wasn't reliable.
Location: This hotel is very convenient. It is right across the street from the Village Green. It is close to many restaurants and shops.
This hotel is a nice place in a great location. Note that even though the hotel is in an older home, it is a not a bed and breakfast. Muffins, pastries, coffee and tea are available for breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't have any problems but the hotel was not as upscale as I expected based on the reviews I saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Busselton W Australia

An excellent boutique hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location right in the centre of town close the water and many shops & restaurants.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Town centre close to everything we needed
The hotel is just what we were looking for in New England with it's white exterior, verandah and spring trees. Our room was on the small side, but adequate with a very comfy bed and great shower. Ice & beverge is available next to reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Coffe and pastries for breakfast were great. Absolutely loved the décor and ambiance (very cozy) at the Acadia Hotel.
Cons: This hotel was perfect for the price. If you are looking for a pool, spa, or other amenities you would need to stay at a much larger hotel.
Location: This hotel was a quick walk to area bars, restaurants, and shopping. Located on the East end of Mt Desert Street.
My girlfriend and I stayed in Bar Harbor over valentines day weekend and our experience at the Acadia Hotel was awesome. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were very knowledgeable of the area and were able to offer some great ideas for hikes in the local Acadia National Park. The Hotel was clean and very comfortable. The cozy factor is very high in this Hotel. We were so please that we booked our return trip in June before we had even checked out after the weekend. I highly recommend this Hotel if you are planning a trip to Bar Harbor in any season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: With staying late in the season, it was very quiet. We went to relax an did just that.
Hotel is located right in the heart of town. Walking distance to shopping, Restraunts and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Convenient location, friendly welcoming staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very clean, freshly update rooms. Our room was upgraded so that we could share space with the couple we were traveling with at no charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Friendly staff, spacious room

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I'd stay here again! Especially enjoyed chatting with Chris, the lobby bartender. Spacious and clean room. Easy parking, but not really walkable to anywhere interesting (I.e., restaurants, shops). Staff is exceptionally nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Close to Everything

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything local
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to EVERYTHING. Restaurants, shopping, harbor
This hotel was CENTRAL to everything. It was clean and the owner was very friendly