Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic location, close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location as terrific staff.
Location: Acadia National Park is beautiful and easily accessed.
The Acadia staff is fantastic, very helpful in accommodating our desire to change rooms. The off street parking is tight, so if you are renting a vehicle, I would recommend something medium to small in size. The location couldn't be better for visiting Bar Harbor itself, and is perfect for getting out and about on Mt. Desert Island as well. Have fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, NY

Excellent hotel at the perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Room cleanliness. Free parking
Cons: Breakfast choices
Excellent hotel and great location. The room was clean and bedding was great. The only minor point I would say is the breakfast choices can be improve, but overall very happy with my stay for 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great hotel, great proprietors, fab location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff, the location, the amenities . . .
Location: The location is close to everything, and right across the street from where you can pick up a free bus to just about anywhere throughout Acadia.
We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay here! All of the staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel is bright, clean and has lots of perks: free bikes; free snacks, fruit and refreshments in the lobby day & night; and cozy wicker chairs and rockers on the front porch to relax on, just to name a few. And the location is ideal, within walking distance of everything in Bar Harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice location and very friendly! Great Stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overall a very nice hotel, nothing over the top but very comfortable and clean rooms, nice downtown location with a very friendly staff! Great Stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to Acadia and easy walk to anything in Bar Harbor.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Great location, cozy room

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and offered helpful advice for checking out the local area, including, Acadia National Park. Our room was very comfortable and we wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of the bicycle rentals. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Right in city center!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice staff! Attractive grounds and rooms! Enjoyed very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bar Harbor

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff at Bar Harbor-Excellent
Cons: Nothing-Excellent
Location: Lots of restaurants
Excellent !!!!!!!!!!! Just stayed one night but a lovely place to stay a week !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you can come back and visit us again for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Convenience and comfort

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We came during the off season 4/9-4/12. It was quiet and although only a handful of restaurants/shops were open we did everything we came to: hike along the coast and in the mountains, eat lobster, bike in the town (Peter even pulled the bikes out for us!), and relax. The weather was ideal and we were happy to be there when the prices were lower and the town was quiet. Staying here felt like staying at a friend's house and the staff was helpful in suggesting things to do and places that were open. I got to walk to the shore path in about five minutes to see the sunrise in the morning, then got a latte from Trailhead and sat out on the front porch journaling. It was exactly what I needed! Thanks Peter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Traveling to Bar Harbor during the off season can be a very relaxing experience. It's a great time to shop around town without all the crowds. We are glad to hear you made use of our complimentary bikes; they are a guest favorite! We hope to see you again for another relaxing trip!
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay here, and both times have been very pleasant! The innkeepers are very knowledgeable and ready to help you choose a good hike or give you tips in general about Acadia Park. The hotel itself has ample parking, and is right in the center of town so you don't have to drive anywhere if you don't want to. Very comfortable and clean rooms. There is a large wrap around veranda where you can enjoy your morning coffee (which is provided in the lobby, along with tea and pastries). All around a wonderful stay and budget-friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Hi Caroline, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is nice to hear our staff was able to help you pick out a fun hike to do. There are definitely a lot of options for trails in Acadia and our staff always enjoy offering their in put on the best trails to do. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy your coffee outside on the wrap around porch! It's a great place to relax and watch the town bustle to life. We hope you will come back and see us again!