Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great location in downtown Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a great location and is very quiet.
Cons: It would be nice if a better breakfast was offered. The toilet paper, tissues, towels and washcloths were all thin. The wifi wasn't reliable.
Location: This hotel is very convenient. It is right across the street from the Village Green. It is close to many restaurants and shops.
This hotel is a nice place in a great location. Note that even though the hotel is in an older home, it is a not a bed and breakfast. Muffins, pastries, coffee and tea are available for breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't have any problems but the hotel was not as upscale as I expected based on the reviews I saw.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busselton W Australia

An excellent boutique hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location right in the centre of town close the water and many shops & restaurants.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Town centre close to everything we needed
The hotel is just what we were looking for in New England with it's white exterior, verandah and spring trees. Our room was on the small side, but adequate with a very comfy bed and great shower. Ice & beverge is available next to reception.
5 out of 5
by Rosslyn from NYC

Excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for one night after visiting Acadia. The location is great very close to Acadia makes it comfortable after all the walking to be so close. There are a ton of shops and restaurants walking distance. The staff was extremely friendly and made good food suggestions. The room was very clean, very cozy, and neat. It is definitely a great option and we will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Coffe and pastries for breakfast were great. Absolutely loved the décor and ambiance (very cozy) at the Acadia Hotel.
Cons: This hotel was perfect for the price. If you are looking for a pool, spa, or other amenities you would need to stay at a much larger hotel.
Location: This hotel was a quick walk to area bars, restaurants, and shopping. Located on the East end of Mt Desert Street.
My girlfriend and I stayed in Bar Harbor over valentines day weekend and our experience at the Acadia Hotel was awesome. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were very knowledgeable of the area and were able to offer some great ideas for hikes in the local Acadia National Park. The Hotel was clean and very comfortable. The cozy factor is very high in this Hotel. We were so please that we booked our return trip in June before we had even checked out after the weekend. I highly recommend this Hotel if you are planning a trip to Bar Harbor in any season.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown B&B style hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
B&B style hotel right in the heart of Bar Harbor. Nice room, decent value and walkable to most restaurants and the shoreline path. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and door locks could use a little TLC/updating.
3 out of 5
by srijit

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good one!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

可愛いホテル

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
とっても可愛らしいホテルでした! ただクリスマスだったからかチェックインはロビーにある電話でオーナーに連絡する形で少しびっくりしました。(初日ロービーは無人でした。)
4 out of 5
by David from Farmington

Off Season - very nice

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice off season visit!
4 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels