Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Right in city center!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice staff! Attractive grounds and rooms! Enjoyed very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bar Harbor

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff at Bar Harbor-Excellent
Cons: Nothing-Excellent
Location: Lots of restaurants
Excellent !!!!!!!!!!! Just stayed one night but a lovely place to stay a week !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you can come back and visit us again for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Convenience and comfort

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We came during the off season 4/9-4/12. It was quiet and although only a handful of restaurants/shops were open we did everything we came to: hike along the coast and in the mountains, eat lobster, bike in the town (Peter even pulled the bikes out for us!), and relax. The weather was ideal and we were happy to be there when the prices were lower and the town was quiet. Staying here felt like staying at a friend's house and the staff was helpful in suggesting things to do and places that were open. I got to walk to the shore path in about five minutes to see the sunrise in the morning, then got a latte from Trailhead and sat out on the front porch journaling. It was exactly what I needed! Thanks Peter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Traveling to Bar Harbor during the off season can be a very relaxing experience. It's a great time to shop around town without all the crowds. We are glad to hear you made use of our complimentary bikes; they are a guest favorite! We hope to see you again for another relaxing trip!
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay here, and both times have been very pleasant! The innkeepers are very knowledgeable and ready to help you choose a good hike or give you tips in general about Acadia Park. The hotel itself has ample parking, and is right in the center of town so you don't have to drive anywhere if you don't want to. Very comfortable and clean rooms. There is a large wrap around veranda where you can enjoy your morning coffee (which is provided in the lobby, along with tea and pastries). All around a wonderful stay and budget-friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Hi Caroline, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is nice to hear our staff was able to help you pick out a fun hike to do. There are definitely a lot of options for trails in Acadia and our staff always enjoy offering their in put on the best trails to do. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy your coffee outside on the wrap around porch! It's a great place to relax and watch the town bustle to life. We hope you will come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
by katie

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We spent one night but cant wait to go back again not during the winter.we were in town looking at property with a few more folks. We had booked three rooms and were upgraded to a suit which worked perfect for our family of 2 adults two kids and an infant.we were able to get lids to bed and have a nice jacuzzi tub to ourselves perfect after a 5 hour drive . Consierge was more than helpful and there was coffee in lobby early in a.m. great beacuse we rise early 530 and alot isnt open in off season. Loved our stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are so glad we were able to help make your stay comfortable and convenient. Traveling in the winter to a seasonal town can be difficult, so we have tried to think of ways to make the winter more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Julie

Convenient and Year round hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and very convenient to everything in town. Good directions were given as far as the National Park sights to see.
5 out of 5
by Adriana Laura

Fantastic Hotel and Experience

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything on our trip from the extremely personable hotel staff and great amenities to the friendly locals, amazing sites, and local restaurants. Our stay could not have been better. Had dinner at Havana restaurant: best salmon I've ever had. Also recommend Choco Latte cafe: lovely staff, a local hangout that is understated with great food. They also make their own chocolate truffles. Loved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and happy staff, positive attitude and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central locations close to town, park and harbor

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent staff - very helpful with places to go and things to do. Very comfortable and clean room. Heating was a little overactive, but nothing that an open window couldn't fix. Would come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels