Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel mitten in Bar Habor

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Styling, Sauberkeit, Service. Wasser und Limonade gratis.
Cons: Wir hatten Zimmer Nr. 3 im EG. Sehr kleines Badezimmer. Kein Safe vorhanden.
Location: Mitten im Zentrum von Bar Habor. Hafen ist sehr schön. Kreuzfahrtschiffe ankern hier. Acadia-Nationalpark ist sehr sehenswert.
Der Empfang war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Viele gute Tipps z.B. für Ausflug in Acadia Nationalpark bekommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in an awesome location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I can't say enough great things about our stay at the Acadia Hotel! The room was comfortable and spotless, the location was ideal and very quiet especially considering it is in the middle of town. The staff were friendly and they gave us some great suggestions for activities as well as dining options. We were able to experience both the town and the park with ease, and the porch was a great place to plan the day or relax at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Perfect location if you want to stroll around Bar Harbor's downtown/Main Street or drive up to Acadia for sunrise. Friendly and helpful staff. Cozy room. Come and go as you please. Take advantage of the hot tub after a day of hiking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great location in downtown Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a great location and is very quiet.
Cons: It would be nice if a better breakfast was offered. The toilet paper, tissues, towels and washcloths were all thin. The wifi wasn't reliable.
Location: This hotel is very convenient. It is right across the street from the Village Green. It is close to many restaurants and shops.
This hotel is a nice place in a great location. Note that even though the hotel is in an older home, it is a not a bed and breakfast. Muffins, pastries, coffee and tea are available for breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We didn't have any problems but the hotel was not as upscale as I expected based on the reviews I saw.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel im Zentrum von Bar Harbor

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben 2 Nächte im Acadia Hotel übernachtet. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und eine grosse Hilfe um die Region zu erkunden. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in Bar Harbor und verfügt über eigene Fahrräder.
5 out of 5
by Sidney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busselton W Australia

An excellent boutique hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location right in the centre of town close the water and many shops & restaurants.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Town centre close to everything we needed
The hotel is just what we were looking for in New England with it's white exterior, verandah and spring trees. Our room was on the small side, but adequate with a very comfy bed and great shower. Ice & beverge is available next to reception.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Volker from New London, NH

Superb location, good value

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the location so close to downtown Bar Harbor and the shore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay close to everything in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Great recommendations for suggested hikes and local sites.