Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE HARBOR MAINE

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Secluded but with beautiful views of the NE Harbor Needs some updating but had lots of character and staff is very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service but Old and dated

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great view of the bay and service is great. We stayed across the street in a secondary building. Some may find it quaint and charming while we found it old and in need of refurbishing. Decor is a matter of taste but air conditioning , insulation, bathroom vanities all were too old and need replacing to improve comfort. The service is great though. Breakfast was excellent and complimentary.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Philadelphia

Quaint Old Inn in a quiet corner of Mt Desert Isle

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Mount Desert Island for a quick weekend visit to Acadia and was very pleased with this hotel choice. It's an old building from the 1800's and still has some of that charm. It sits at the edge of the harbor with excellent views and friendly staff. A few things to note, there is no A/C in the rooms (but it was perfectly comfortable during my August stay), there also is only a small service elevator. The room I stayed in, at least, did not have a television (which I didn't mind at all, since I went to the lobby bar to watch the Olympics with the locals). There also was no in room coffee maker, but there was coffee and tea available in the lobby. I can't comment on the restaurant since it was closed for a wedding on the night I planned to eat there, but the menu looked good and the locals seem to enjoy it. Very close to Acadia and the Carriage Trails, or a quick drive up to Bar Harbor for a little more life and restaurant choices.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Richmond, Va.

Quiet Inn Convenient to Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Inn. Quiet. Convenient to Bar Harbor while not having to deal with the business of Bar Harbor. Wi-fi could be much better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel clean comfortable friendly staff I highly reccomend it
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible view from our 2nd floor room and restaurant. Delicious food. Unfortunately no TV in the room:-(. The inn didn't have our reservation thru hotels. Com so we had quite a delay during checkin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Attentive staff & service; great location overlooking NE Harbor and Sound