Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The quietness, the two days of fog, and the cruise ship's Horn blowing, (as it sounded like a fog horn) didn't distract from the surrounding.
Cons: The main building needs some TLC. But I read that the Hotel is making upgrades.
Location: We came up for the Fall Hawk Migration, and the wonderful fresh air, no migraines, or sinus issues. Can't beat that!
Nice place to get in and out of quickly. Close to downtown and Acadia National Park. Views of harbor were quite lovey, and during our stay we sighted Bald Eagle sunning and preening on a building near the dock. Captured some great pictures that will be shared with friends and family. Breakfast was included, and the staff were very quick to clean up and replenish the grub. The Hotel staff including the Front desk, Wait staff to Housekeeping were exemplary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great but clunky gym

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The room was great, clean, spacious. amazing ocean view. Breakfast was very good. The only problem was the gym with that had old, clunky machines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with great views.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and it was a nice hotel.
Cons: Lower price and better breakfast foods.
Location: Acadia Park and downtown Bar Harbor. Lots of places to eat and see the ocean.
The room is nice and the location is great. The breakfast is just okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, Location!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location on the water.
Nothing beats location for a hotel. This one sits right on the water in Bar Harbor, ME. Our room overlooked the ocean with breath-taking views. We saw many standing in floors above us on balconies taking pictures of the sunrise. While one could walk into town it is a long walk, so be prepared to make the short drive into town instead. Our room was very functional, clean, and no real issues. The floor was wood, or wood laminate with no carpeting, which seemed a little odd. They offered a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crete, IL

Great location to everythig!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff outstanding; breakfast wonderful; room immaculate and nicely decorated; beautiful view from room; great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopatcong, NJ

Comfortable stay, overlooking Frenchman's Bay.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Just about everything, including the afternoon fresh baked cookies.
Cons: Needs another elevator - one is not enough.
Location: Close to everything and even has a free bus stop into town.
Start to finish the Hotel personnel were welcoming and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Expedia had cancelled our reservations unbeknownst to us. We were very upset that we had NOT been notified of this after traveling cross country and having received confirmation. The receptionist at Atlantic Oceanside was wonderful and went out of his way to make it right. Thank you for accommodating us after Expedia had blundered!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inviting hotel on the harbor.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A relaxing retreat away from the bustle of Bar Harbor village, but easy access to town & Acadia National Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel close to Bar Harbor and Acadia Park

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The lovely views and accessibility to the surrounding area
Cons: Wi-Fi not great in hotel but used the computer near the reception desk which was better.
Location: Excellent location for visiting Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.
We spent 5 lovely nights here in September. We booked a room with a balcony and sea view which is well worth doing. Hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet of an evening and the staff were helpful. It is in an ideal location for visiting the surrounding area. We used the free arcadia shuttle bus which runs from June to October and will take you into Bar Harbor and on many other routes within Acadia and allows you to get on and off whenever you wish. This was excellent as we didn't have to worry about parking the car and it picks up/drops off in the hotel grounds. There is a bistro restaurant on site, food was good but a little on the expensive side. Breakfast could be quite busy but there was a good, simple selection of hot/cold choices. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We stayed for 2 night and enjoyed it very much. Great place to stay, close to the village, gorgeous views and excellent service. Would definitely stay there again! They have a dock where you can catch a cruise around the harbor without leaving the premises.