Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central mass

We will be staying here again!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Absolutely beautiful Room feet away from the water. The staff were wonderful and very courteous. They were eager to help you And share Information about the area. While sitting on the balcony looking out over the ocean a Bald Eagle swooped down and landed in the pine tree right in front of us. It doesn't get any better than that. We will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Norma A , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Really lovely reception staff, couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Bedroom was perfect, lovely view across ocean, very comfortable bed and a good shower. Breakfast was the only part I would say there is room for improvement on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The staff we dealt with were truly fantastic which is more than we hoped for
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome View

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I had a great trip and stay the only thing I would say is the walls are little thin. I heard the guests in th room next to us conversation and snoring at night. Besides that I LOVED our trip the view was amazing from are room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel if visiting Bar Harbor

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The view and staff were great
Location: All recreation activity nearby
Exceptional view right on the water - Spacious hotel area and 5 minutes from Arcadia national park and the heart of Bar Harbor
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vt

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, great views, main building could use some renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
It was a beautiful room, right on the bay. The breakfast, listed as continental, actually had hot stuff too - very good as well. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Excellent accommodation. Unreal view from ocean front room in the main building. Good breakfast. Nice bar and restaurant. Great location to discover Bar Harbor and Acadia. Five stars all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and bed comfort
Cons: increased staffing during breakfast to clear off tables quicker
Location: great location
Excellent hotel close to Bar Harbor. Parking was great. Very clean in all ways. Hotel beds were the most comfortable I've slept in for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful and attentive to guests. Property sits on the beach.
Location: Bar Harbor is 5 minutes in the car. Location is quiet. Restaurants, shopping, etc.
Great hotel near Bar Harbor. Beautiful views and great breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we greatly appreciate it.