Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and awesome staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The view from the hotel was nice and the staff provided a good amount of information of places to go and where to hike.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lite bedagat hotell vid havet.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Sängarna och havsutsikten.
Cons: Vi var där på lågsäsong men maten, generellt sett.
Location: Hotellet ligger precis vid havet men stranden var relativt lite och det gick inte att gå någon långpromenad där. Bra läge på Mount Desert Island.
Ett relativt stort hotell som låg precis vid havet med fint läge nära Bar Harbor. Dock var det lite slitet och både frukost och middag var ok, men inte mer. Hotellet var inte så charmigt i sig men rummen var helt ok med jättesköna sängar!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, United States of America

beautiful setting

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The beauty of the scenery
Cons: Reminded me a little of being in a condo complex
Location: 8 minute drive to downtown Bar Harbor. It's somewhat secluded but safe. I would definitely stay there again but you would need a car
The hotel is in several building. Our room overlooked the water and had a beautiful view of the sunrise. Our building was not close to the main hotel so I can't really tell you anything about the main hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Very lovely setting! It would have been beautiful earlier this fall. Impressive facility offering a variety of activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The stuffs was nice and friendly. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and big.
Cons: the corridor is outside. As it was cold there, I should put on my coat everytime I go out the room.
Location: The hotel is 5 minute drive to the acadia national park and easy to find good restaurants in bar harbor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The view was nice and it was close to Acadia National Park. The housekeeping did an excellent job!
Cons: Hot tub could've been cleaner. Restaurant and/or bar was not open the weekend we were there, so we couldn't just run next door to grab a bite. No spa or room service.
Location: Acadia National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very nice Hotel, great views and very nice staff The room was clean and the breakfast was great. Very good restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable clean and quiet....food was amazing..............
Cons: Bed was just ok....too hard for me and the pillows were too soft
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Memories

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Shop Hike National Park Scenic Driving Great Places to Eat Bike, Kayak Rental
This trip was a 10 year anniversary celebration back to the area we spent our honeymoon. This was hotel provided a very pleasant and affordable stay right near downtown Bar Harbor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Rooms are fine and most have refrigerators and microwaves. Coffee in room is pretty good. Breakfast is nicely done. Across the street from one of my favorite restaurants