Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was great hotel for our Bar Harbor stay and best of all the glutenfree options at the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice big room with water view

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable, water front, decent complimentary breakfast, good coffee
Cons: Seriously can't think of anything
Location: Location is great! Acadia National Park, shopping and dining in downtown Bar Harbor.
We did a lot of searching for the perfect place for our party of 4 adults and 1 5 year old and ended up choosing this hotel. We had two rooms. Each had 2 Queen size beds and a pull out couch so you could sleep as many as 6. We appreciated the little extra room it provided for our 3 night stay. Excellent location for both Acadia National Park and downtown Bar Harbor. Downtown bar harbor is about 1.4 miles and Acadia National park entrance is very close too. Hotel is on the water. Our room was in one of the building right by the water so the view was beautiful! Screened window option on front door and screen door option on back door is lovely feature on our second floor room to be able to keep door open at night and provide a cross breeze. Complimentary breakfast is pretty good compared to most hotels that offer this. Coffee was great and they provide real half and half and Monin coffee syrups, my favorite! They also have a selection of Gluten Free items and a dedicated gluten free toaster. I've NEVER seen this in any where! I really appreciated that! We would go and grab coffee and muffins and go back and sit on our back porch overlooking the water every morning! Such a nice treat. We never used either pool but they looked good. We just didn't have time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Fun in Bar Harbor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location and room. Beautiful view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Approximately 1.5 - 2 miles from downtown and the harbor, plenty of parking, nice continental breakfast, and family friendly. OUr room was very clean as were the common areas. Grounds are beautiful as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful location and great view of the harbor.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Breakfast set up was a bit awkward. More room was needed as people gathered around certain areas of the tables.
Location: Excellent shuttle into town. Shopping and stores are great. Nature boat ride was spectacular!
We only stayed one night but it was a lovely location, very comfortable room and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very clean hotel right in the ocean

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great hotel! Will stay here again! Right on the ocean, awesome view! Pictures don't do this hotel Justice. The Acadia scenic boat tours leave right from the dock at the hotel and the shuttle comes right to the hotel to take you all around Acadia and into town which is free. For people with kids - very kid friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Awesome ocean view from our balcony

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cozy room, comfy bed, nice staff, awesome view from our top level top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location park and village....andthe amazing views.
Cons: Pricing
Location: Perfect proximity to the park entrance as well within walking distance to the Village Green.
Spent the day hiking Acadia and the night at the Village. Wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A wonderful hotel with a free and frequent shuttle

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We could awake to the sun rising over the bay while still lying in bed! Schooner sailing was delightful; food at the hotel was good and convenient; and the heated, saltwater pool was refreshing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not as expected

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It had nice surround and pools.
Location: It was fairly well located by being near the town but not right in the hustle bustle!
We were initially a little disappointed with the room. Although it was clean and neat it was somewhat dated and needed an update. The breakfast for that level of hotel was poor and unimaginative. Also the room it was served in was like a cafeteria . The food in the bistro - we both had the fish - was tasteless. Though we found this in several places,that the fish appeared to be cooked with no seasoning whatsoever.