Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating except for the owner. He quickly dismissed me when I had a question/comment at checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fall trip

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Never been to Bar Harbor. Extra special lodging. Great staff and supper nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Huge, comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All restaurants within walking distance. Entrance to Acadia very close.
We loved the Manor!! Wonderfully spacious room. Close to everything. Love love loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W, CT

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Bar Harbor Manor is a nice hotel on a quiet side street within walking distance to downtown. Very friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint if you will would be that the towels were not very soft at all. Would recommend though. Very nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great, affordable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor

Great Place

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in this hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean and we thought the free bottled waters were a nice touch. We enjoyed gathering on the front balconies for drinks at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant, SC

Women traveling alone

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for a calm, easily accessible adventure in Acadia or shopping/dinning. Christopher at the front desk was a terrific source for info, and made the difference with his recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

A Lovely Place To Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Our room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. So convenient.
Location: So many restaurants and shops nearby. All of downtown Bar Harbor is close enough to walk to.
This was a wonderful place to stay in Bar Harbor! It was very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. The location was fantastic...close enough to walk to everything in Bar Harbor, but off the busy streets, so it was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel within walking distance to town

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Was delighted to see we were given a suite. Quiet, very clean and walking distance to town which meant we did not have to worry about parking!