Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Was within walking distance of shopping and drinking. Easy access to Acadia National Park.
5 out of 5
by Umberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by laurence

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and location front could have been more knowledgable
4 out of 5
by jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apex nc

Good location, nice clean room.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice room, clean, great balcony to sit out and enjoy evening air. Evening/night desk staff great. Bad experience with day clerk, susan.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice Inn. Clean and comfortable and close to downtown Bar Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullard, TX

Bar Harbor, Maine at the Bar Harbor Manor

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was clean with ample space and the bed was top notch! The staff was friendly and helpful. We couldn't have picked a better location.
Cons: The only thing that would have added value to our stay at the Bar Harbor Manor was two or three more nights.
Location: Access to tours of Acadia National Park, great restaurants, especially Jordan's and the West Street Cafe, a short walk to the wonderful shops.
The Bar Harbor Manor stay was perfect. The hotel has easy, ready access to all of the down eateries and shops. The balcony was a perfect place to ready or simply to relax after a day of walking through Bar Harbor and experiencing the great ambience of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martha

Beautiful property close to Main Street

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Bar Harbor Manor for three days at the end of August. The room was a good size for four of us, and everything looked recently renovated and in excellent condition. My only criticism would be that the towels are pretty rough and the wi-fi is a little slow. It's not a large property, but the flowers and plantings around the grounds are really beautiful. Cold water, fresh cookies, and hot coffee were all available in the lobby when we arrived for a very late check-in. Our room had a small porch, so it was nice to sit outside in the cool morning air. We loved the location, because it was a short, easy walk to great restaurants and shopping on Main Street, and a short drive to the national park. SInce there is a bus service that can take you to the park, you could probably even leave your car at the hotel for your whole stay if you wanted. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Lovely Getaway.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hubby and I decided to take a last minute trip to Bar Harbor and luckily Bar Harbor Manor had 1 room left. It's a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of main street which is perfect for a relaxing stay. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.