Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

A Lovely Place To Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Our room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. So convenient.
Location: So many restaurants and shops nearby. All of downtown Bar Harbor is close enough to walk to.
This was a wonderful place to stay in Bar Harbor! It was very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. The location was fantastic...close enough to walk to everything in Bar Harbor, but off the busy streets, so it was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel within walking distance to town

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Was delighted to see we were given a suite. Quiet, very clean and walking distance to town which meant we did not have to worry about parking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overpriced stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Booked via Expedia, there was no choice as to how many kids so I thought they don't care if there were kids with the 2 adults but even that, was way more expensive than any 4&5 star hotels we stayed in before. Found out that I have to pay more for the kids few hrs before we arrived. We stayed in a room in the new building on the first floor, room is clean as it is new but it was fronting the parking lot. There were no amenities for families with kids, no pool, no play area. We didn't meet any staff except Christopher on check in, very personable. We didn't get any restaurant discount coupons as what everybody is writing about, we did not see any beautiful "well kept" gardens where we stayed as I read in the reviews. I felt like it was a rip off after staying in Montreal and Quebec nice hotels with good rates before driving down to Maine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm coast fl.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I used to live in BarHarbor, We came up for a beautiful wedding, and just loved our stay at the BarHarbor Manor, the rooms were very clean, and let's not forget the beautiful grounds and flowers!! Loved it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Acadia National Park, hiking, bicycling, shopping at local shops.
This hotel is close to all the shops and restaurants in Bar Harbor. Staff was very helpful in advising us on all the local attractions. Great vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We loved this hotel! It is a quiet little inn, nestled on quiet Holland Street. It is an easy walk to restaurants and entertainment but also a little bit removed from all the excitement. We stayed in room 102, and it appeared to of been recently renovated. Absent was the damp smell that you often find at local inns. Our room had a very nice pillow top king size mattress and high and bedding. We also loved the wild blueberries growing right outside our room! Ian does not serve breakfast, but there are so many great local joints within a block or two. Also within a block, is the local market making it easy to buy snack and breakfast items. Sidenote our favorite restaurant was located right next to Carmen Verandah's; I can't remember the name. Jalapeños Mexican restaurant was gross, and the restaurant called cherry something on the corner was just average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel, close to center of town!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
First time staying at this hotel. Our room was clean, neat, modern and spacious with a balcony! There was a storage area for our bicycles, which we appreciated. A short walk to center of town. We love Bar Harbor - great little restaurants in the area (Two Cats, Side Street Cafe, McKays, etc.). The hiking and biking trails are wonderful as is the view atop Cadillac Mtn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Beautiful, modern and spacious

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved our stay at the Manor. Room, bed, and bathroom were so spacious. It was still a little on the cooler side when we stayed, so we loved it that we could just turn on a switch in the bathroom, it was heated up in no time. We wish all of the hotels that we stayed were that nice. Beautiful ground keeping. We wouldn't mind to live a place like it at all. People working at the front desk were very nice and friendly. We think it's a Maine thing because people are so nice everywhere we go in Maine. From the hotel, it's short and easy walk to Main Street to eat and shop. Hannaford was just up the street where we got some of our essentials so we didn't have to pack so much. We go to Bar Harbor often, we usually stayed at different hotels to see which one we liked the best. I think we found our favorite at the Manor. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Derek from Germantown, MD

very clean and great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean premises and room in an excellent location. Not far from the downtown area with all it's options for shopping/eating/drinking/tours. Also close to one of the entrances to Acadia. I went before kids were out of school so very easy to get around with everything open for the season.
4 out of 5
by David from Appleton, WI

Close to the action.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Great location. Clean. Friendly. Beds not as comfortable as home, but it's not home. Recommend it to others.