Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apex nc

Good location, nice clean room.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice room, clean, great balcony to sit out and enjoy evening air. Evening/night desk staff great. Bad experience with day clerk, susan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullard, TX

Bar Harbor, Maine at the Bar Harbor Manor

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was clean with ample space and the bed was top notch! The staff was friendly and helpful. We couldn't have picked a better location.
Cons: The only thing that would have added value to our stay at the Bar Harbor Manor was two or three more nights.
Location: Access to tours of Acadia National Park, great restaurants, especially Jordan's and the West Street Cafe, a short walk to the wonderful shops.
The Bar Harbor Manor stay was perfect. The hotel has easy, ready access to all of the down eateries and shops. The balcony was a perfect place to ready or simply to relax after a day of walking through Bar Harbor and experiencing the great ambience of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff of the hotel are all very positive, informative and want to guarantee that their guests enjoy their stay. The accommodations were spacious and clean and we had a balcony to enjoy the gardens. This hotel was located on a quiet street and was within walking distance to the downtown shops, restaurants and harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
WE where well pleased with everything at the Bar Harbor Manor. We stayed only two nights, but everyone and everything where top shelf. We'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overpriced, but it's Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Less noise, more attention to details.
Location: Easy walk to center.
Plastic glasses, paper cups, coffee not replaced, and noise from the parking lot. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, but the Manor is overpriced. Were it not in Bar Harbor it would be a fair deal at $120 per night. If I were to do this again, I'd either splurge on a really high end inn in the town or get a fair price out towards Ellsworth and drive in for the days. Besides location, there's not enough about the Manor to justify its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Rooms were very spacious and clean. The front office staff was more than helpful. Complimentary bottled water, tea and coffee along with cookies! Wow!
5 out of 5
by Steve

Excellent place to stay!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place at reasonable rates. Very large rooms in the hotel side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsonia, PA

Nice place to stay. Easy 1/2mile walk to town

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location: Bar Harbor down town area close by. Kayaking, whale watching. Hiking in nearby Acadia National Park.
Everything about this place was great. We had a small deck that we took advantage of for morning coffee and evening down time. It was only a 1/2 mile walk to town. Which was quite easy. Close enough to enjoy that stroll and yet far enough away from all the crowds. Coffee, tea, cocoa, and cookies were available 24/7. It was clean and comfortable. Very well kept. I would recommend this to a friend or family member.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, MA

Perfect location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Just a couple streets over from Main St. but on a quiet enough road. 5 minute walk to shopping and dining. Room was up to date and neat as a pin.