Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea from Colorado

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
What a delightful place! We were thrilled to have found this affordable place that turned out to be excellent for our 2 night stay in Bar Harbor. They were closing for the season as we checked out, so we were certainly happy to have "snuck in" before the closing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Hertfordshire

Fall Trip

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Really excellent and very convenient for Acadia National Park and walking distance Bar Harbor. Immaculately maintained and very helpful staff. Try Jordan Diner for breakfast 5 mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim and Julie from NH

Lovely Inn and Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I would absolutely stay at this property in the future. We stayed in the Hotel, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and I loved having a balcony. This location is very close and an easy walk to the shops and restaurants downtown, plus free parking! The desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable, and offered material and tips to help make the visit the best it could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clint from Utah

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This place is great because it is within walking distance of the town center and is very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place and good price

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Nice clean and quiet place
Cons: A place to get together that was not in our room.
We stayed 2 nights at the Manor and thought it was not too far away from activities. We were able to walk to most intown destinations. The Acadia park was very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy from Charlestown, SC

Bar Harbor weekend

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Stayed two days and received excellent service. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Baltimore

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walk into Bar Harbor was a short and pleasant one. we enjoyed our stay very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL

Comfort, quality and beauty

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The grounds were so inviting. They paid great attention to the the care and grooming of the grounds. Our room was roomy and comfy.
Cons: All is good.
Location: Spent the day at Acadia. Beautiful. Also, visited Sand Beach at night to watch the stars. Ate at Geddy's...Yummy!!
Our stay was delightful. The staff was so friendly and helpful and met all of our needs and answered all of our questions. They gave us useful information about the area and the attractions. My husband, who is not easily impressed, repeatedly gave me "two thumbs up" on my decision to book our stay at Bar Harbor Manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean, newly renovated hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room and location.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Bar Harbor Manor is within walking distance of the waterfront. It is surrounded by great restaurants.
Bar Harbor Manor is clean and newly renovated. The rooms are gigantic and is within walking distance of the town and waterfront. The staff is friendly and the beds are comfortable. Only problem with this hotel is that the wifi is slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menasha, WI

We loved our stay at Bar Harbor Manor.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Beauty... closeness to the harbor, shopping and biking in Acadia.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near restaurants, the harbor for trips out... shopping, Acadia.
Kind, helpful personnel. Beautiful surroundings, close to everything in Bar Harbor, including Acadia. Loved our stay!