Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar Habor Fall Break

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and within walking distance of Bar Habor and 10 mins drive from the National Park . Check out Jordans diner for breakfast 5 mins walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to return

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel in such a charming town

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Stayed here 2 nights and wished we stayed for more! It's a beautiful place with warm and friendly staff. Even spent some time in the lobby drinking hot coccoa and the staff kindly turned the quaint fireplace on. It gives a historic feel while feeling clean and new. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Bar Harbor Manor during our visit to Acadia National Park. The hotel is very convenient to downtown Bar Harbor. The harbor and surrounding restaurants are all within walking distance. Acadia is also just a short drive or bike ride down the road. The hotel was very cute and quaint looking from the outside. Check-in was quick and easy and everyone we interacted with was very friendly. There was fantastic complimentary coffee, tea, and cookies in the lobby. Our room was very nice-- clean, comfortable, pretty view. My only suggestion is to get a top floor room. We were on the bottom level, and the noise coming from above was disruptive at times. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to this hotel if we are ever in Bar Harbor again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place for weekend getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
a weekend getaway for my boyfriend and I, and we had a blast! weather wasn't ideal, but the charm of the town made up for it. extremely close to the downtown area, in walking to distance of all the restaurants & waterfront. super close proximity to acadia national park (which was the reason for our trip). certainly has a romantic feel, but such a sweet & clean place. will definitely be back in the spring!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maine getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This is not a manor, it's a hotel. Don't let the name fool you. Otherwise, this is a great location and a good price for a small hotel within a short walk of the town center. It's not romantic, but it's clean, friendly and there's ample parking. To be honest, we liked it a little bit better than the B&B we stayed at prior to our arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice stay, staff was very pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

The Manor made us feel at home.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nice and homey. Quiet location. Very close proximity to the town and waterfront. Nice size room for 2 people. King size bed in the main house.
Cons: Bathroom could have been a bit bigger but was very nice and clean.
Location: Shopping. Walking. Whale watching and other tours. Great eats.
Great place to stay. Close to everything. Clean. Comfy. Romantic. Great staff whom gave great recommendations. Yummy cookies and tasty warm local apple cider. Easy and safe parking. Easy entrance in to room from outside. 10 minute walk to waterfront. Would definitely recommend the Manor to anyone and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. We had problem booking room. Hotel said we booked for previous night (when we were in Massachusetts) so we were booked as no show. They were able to get us a rom for one night. However I'm afraid I will have to pay for two nights because of the screw up. I will probably not use Hotels.com in the future to avoid repeating this problem.