Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I normally stay at chain hotels and never a independent motel, but this place was great. The room was a customary size, clean and comfortable. The best part is you could walk to everything in Bar Harbor (there is no parking). I would recommend this motel and stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Easy walking distance to entire town. Located just beyond the hustle bustle of down town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Super convenient, clean, perfect!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
I stayed here as a sort of last minute trip to Bar Harbor with my grandmother and two young cousins. We had parking right in front of our room, everything was super clean, AC worked great, the pool was very clean, and the hotel is right on the main street with all the shopping and amenities. I've never stayed downtown before but I would definitely return to this one!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Right in the center of the town

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location, service
Cons: Finding parking spot (in the motel parking lot) could be tricky. But the attendant is always there to help.
Location: Acadia park within 10 min drive distance! Stores, restaurants, boat trips.
Very friendly staff, comfortable breakfast room, prompt maid service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The room was modest, but it was clean and had ample space.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved.
Location: The location is excellent at only a very short walk from the Village Green and the harbor.
Overall very pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this motel, most of all because of the excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay while in town

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Even though right in town thought with so much people traffic it would be noisy at night but was quite and got good night sleep
Cons: A little bit of updated room.
Location: Right in town plenty of things to shopping tours walking trails nice restaurants.
Most perfectly place to stay if you want to stay in town. Staff friendly room in perfect condition nice and clean.perfect area to go slight seeing come back to rest go out to dinner come back than out to have late night snack.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Experienced horrible bug bites during the night in room. Broke out in terrible rash. Too pricey for service received. Staff friendly and refunded money after request to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2015 by Caitlin Meredith - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Terri, I had contacted you privately via email after you checked out to ask for clarification on what sorts of bites you had experienced, but did not receive a response from you. We did call in our pest control company to check that room immediately after your departure, and they didn't find anything in the room, so I wonder if perhaps you got the bites somewhere else? In any case, my apologies for the bites, no matter how you got them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Sehr zentral gelegen in Bar Harbor. Sehr sauber und ordentlich. Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis imsbesondere in der Hochsaison,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good value and great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Lodging is a motel located within very close walking distance to downtown Bar Harbor. The location makes this place. Room was large and clean. Pool looked nice though we didn't use it. Breakfast is included; the little out building was nice but the food is your basic low-end continental breakfast fare. If you expect a fancy hotel you'll be disappointed but as a conveniently located motel, it's great and we'll be staying there again next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Toilet seat diameter was too small. Parking arrangements need organization. Otherwise, a great place!