Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Very good value for downtown location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, parking.
Location: This hotel is located right on Main Street. Shops, boat excursions, restaurants, buses, the Shore Path are all within walking distance.
This was the best value we found on Main Street in Bar Harbor when we were booking. We've stayed at other hotels in the past, but they've become too pricey. The rooms and all facilities were clean and well maintained. Parking was not an issue. The location is great; we walked everywhere (restaurants, shops, the shore, bus stop. Continental breakfast had several choices of 'carry-out' food (instant oatmeal, fruit, danish, bagel, English muffin, croissant, blueberry muffin, raisin bread, pastry, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, juice. Coffee, tea, water, cookies and microwave always available in office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee fl

Excellent value for location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Extremely convenient location in the center of Bar Harbor. All the desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location with access to restaurants, shopping, Abbe museum and the bay. Only used my car to go to Acadia. Room could use some updating, but was clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Motel in town of Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 22, 2017
What I liked most was that it was in the town of Bar Harbor, walking distance to everything. Hotel was very clean and free continental breakfast was good. Would stay here again if I went back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Nice hotel just across the street from the casino

Posted Jul 1, 2017
New appearing, bright & fresh. Convenient shuttle to casino across the street. Great breakfast including eggs, waffles & fresh fruit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Caitlin Meredith - GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry, I think you may have confused us with another hotel, as we do not have a casino in Bar Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Excellent motel. Great location walking distance to everything. Friendly staff great breakfast. Pool was great also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Old school motel in heart of Bar Harbor

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stay in a retro motel in heart of downtown Bar Harbor. Steps from restaurants and shops. Clean and comfortable rooms. As you would expect with an older motel the rooms (esp bathrooms) are small but they are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fair; quick and easy but don't miss on the excellent breakfast places in town. Steps from bus to Acadia Natl Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington LA

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 3, 2017
First let's start with excellent service. The owners waited for us and even called to check on us since we were a late arrival. Great location. We could walk everywhere in town and they made sure to tell us where everything was. Shopping was awesome, great places to eat and so close Cadillac Mountain and Acadia National park. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

friendly staff who went the extra mile!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: We were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived.
Cons: Not sure of anything that could be improved.
Location: This facility is very centrally located to city square and center of activities. We were very pleased to stay at the Bar Harbor Villager Motel.
Staff members waited up until very late for our late arrival and to see that we had everything we needed. The breakfasts were very generous and tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Caitlin Meredith - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review, Bud! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the future! All the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is tight and for light sleepers, some road noise from trucks in the morning.
The location of The Bar Harbor Villager is the best, a short walk to downtown. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms had 2 queen beds and a small table and chairs and a refrigerator. Would definitely stay here again.