Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just "OK", nothing special. very small bathroom wi

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: In the middle of the downtown action within walking distance to everything.
Cons: They tried to charge us the "weekend rate" for the whole of our stay. Did get a refund of $89 but no apology.
Location: Original Ghost Walk was fun. Improv Acadia was also a good show. Cycling Eagle Lake/ Jordan Pond was not too busy.
Just OK. Acadia is VERY busy this time of year. Stay away from the popular hiking trail around Sand Beach, Thunder Hole etc. The less travelled routes are so much ore pleasant. There are certainly many nice Maine coastal towns to visit with the feel of a smaller Bar Harbor with none of the crush.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in town.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Simple but lovely, second year staying and will definitely go back. Clean, convenient, reasonable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice location near everything, ok breakfast. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, VA

High quality motel in downtown Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Villager motel in Bar Harbor with our two elementary school aged children for 3 nights in July 2016. Very comfortable, clean room. Friendly and conscientious staff. Affordable, with a complementary continental breakfast which helped our budget. Everything in Bar Harbor is within easy walking distance. There is so much to do in Bar Harbor and MDI that there was no time to try the motel pool. We will be happy to stay again next time we vacation in Maine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bar Harbor Villager Motel in Bar Harbor Maine

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet of a night, staff was Outstanding.
Cons: Better flushing commode
Location: Outstanding Location right in the center of Bar Harbor can walk to the pier in a few minutes.L
Outstanding location in Bar Harbor. check in was so quick and the staff was outstanding. From the lobby staff being so helpful and informative to the house keeping staff. Our room was so clean and comfy everyday after returning from a long day of hiking in Acadia..A shout out Excellent Job to this Motel...Outstanding stay..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Stayed for a weekend, spent most of the time enjoying Bar Harbor. Proximity to downtown at a reasonable price made the stay a nice one
5 out of 5
by Neal from Dover

We will return

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Slightly dated, but proximity to town was perfect. We will definitely stay here again. Pool was being repaired, so they made arrangements with the neighbouring hotel so we could use theirs. That and the continental breakfast were above and beyond the call of duty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the room was fine for my friend and I was very clean. The Continental was exceptional. The location was great!
2 out of 5
by Sarah and Aaron from United States

Hotel need to be updated

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was good overall. It's very close to the center of town...location, location, location. The toilet flush super slow and didn't function well even after they "fixed" it...this was our only concern! Plumbing need to be updated definitely!