Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Villager is in a great location with respect to downtown area, good continental breakfast helps get the day started. Really enjoyed our trip while staying at the The Villager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in quiet area

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This motel is in a great location on the Main Street. It's close enough to walk throughout the village and is still away from the bustling cruise ship drop off. We stayed multiple nights and found the room to very clean and well maintained. Motel staff were friendly and helpful. It's not Bar Harbor "charming " but it is very comfortable. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Maryland

Middle of town

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The location was great because we could walk to everything. Motel was well taken care of and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Motel in the middle of Bar Harbour

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very good Motel in the center of the action. Everything is walkable. Very good people and amenities. Always again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great location center of town, great price!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Right in center of town, could walk anywhere, including the waterfront in 10 minutes.
Cons: More than one housekeeper
Location: Acadia National park is all around you; water front and water activities are a short walk or drive
Old time mom and pop motel, a real throwback to a simpler time but well kept, pool is great after hiking, great breakfast buffet for free. Reasonably priced for height of summer, only drawback is they have essentially one housekeeper, so rooms take most of the day to be cleaned, but we asked for clean towels and received them right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great spot right in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything - super location right in the center of downtown Bar Harbor
There are ALOT of places to stay when going to Bar Harbor depending on what you are looking to do. This was a great little spot if you want to be central to everything restaurants, shops, coastline and public transportation to Acadia National Park. This hotel- although not as fancy as some of the Inns and well known landmark properties- was very clean, staff was wonderful, inclusive of a continental breakfast and even let us keep our car there for a few hours post check out so that we could continue to enjoy the area prior to heading back home. Overall very satisfied! Great place to stay while in Bar Harbor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Very good value for downtown location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, parking.
Location: This hotel is located right on Main Street. Shops, boat excursions, restaurants, buses, the Shore Path are all within walking distance.
This was the best value we found on Main Street in Bar Harbor when we were booking. We've stayed at other hotels in the past, but they've become too pricey. The rooms and all facilities were clean and well maintained. Parking was not an issue. The location is great; we walked everywhere (restaurants, shops, the shore, bus stop. Continental breakfast had several choices of 'carry-out' food (instant oatmeal, fruit, danish, bagel, English muffin, croissant, blueberry muffin, raisin bread, pastry, cereal, coffee, tea, milk, juice. Coffee, tea, water, cookies and microwave always available in office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee fl

Excellent value for location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Extremely convenient location in the center of Bar Harbor. All the desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location with access to restaurants, shopping, Abbe museum and the bay. Only used my car to go to Acadia. Room could use some updating, but was clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Motel in town of Bar Harbor

Posted Jul 22, 2017
What I liked most was that it was in the town of Bar Harbor, walking distance to everything. Hotel was very clean and free continental breakfast was good. Would stay here again if I went back.