Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sarah and Aaron from United States

Hotel need to be updated

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was good overall. It's very close to the center of town...location, location, location. The toilet flush super slow and didn't function well even after they "fixed" it...this was our only concern! Plumbing need to be updated definitely!
5 out of 5
by Lara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Richmond, VA

Wonderful little motel near everything

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a few nights with my girlfriend in mid-October to experience fall in Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Nothing fancy, but absolutely perfect for what we needed. Everything in Bar Harbor was an easy walk and everything in Acadia was just a 15 minute drive. Tons of great restaurants and little shops nearby. A mini-fridge in the room was a nice touch as I feel like that's no longer standard in motel rooms. Highly recommended. There is no question we will be back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Bowdoin Maine

Villager rocks

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Only was staying for 1 night but decided to stay an extra night. We had to change rooms but the motel went out of their way to expedite the cleaning and we were settled in our new room by 12.the staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Bowdoin Maine

Excellent motel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We planned to stay only one night to meet friends coming in on a Princess Cruise. We ended up staying an extra night. We had to change rooms, but the Villager went out of their way to transfer us as quickly as possible. The motel is right in the middle of shops and restaurants and also offering a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Tamara from Schweiz

Okay für kurzen Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Das Motel ist sehr gut gelegen, mitten in Bar Harbour. Es ist jedoch sehr ringhörig, was in der Hochsaison eventuell nicht so angenehm ist. Das Zimmer war gross und sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abraham from Israel

Perfect location

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for the stay in Bar Harbor, friendly staff, very good continental breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Villager for our first trip to Maine. We chose it because it had a great location, close to Acadia National Park and close to the water. Dozens of shops and restaurants and short drives to several attractions. The Villager was clean, maybe a little outdated (when was the last time you used an actual key for the door?), but very comfortable. The breakfast was always well stocked and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would absolutely stay there again.