Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, clean and well run.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Very impressed with this Inn! Very clean, quiet and charming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great but Bar Harbor was mostly closed for the season. The Inn was nice but the breakfast was just OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Loved the room, especially the whirlpool tub. Good breakfast options. Liked having access to items from the kitchen, too.
Cons: Minor wear and tear in rooms. Mattress was hard. Needs a few more towel racks and/or hooks in bathroom.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to all downtown amenities. Close to park entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Cosy and comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We came in October, toward the end of the season. The staff were very warm and welcoming. The owner is available each morning during breakfast to tell you about the park and make recommendations based on what you are looking for. Breakfast was good each morning- you had your choice of a sweet or savory option. We stayed in a King Suite (EB) on the 3rd floor that was very comfortable with a balcony, two tv's and a working fireplace. The bed was harder than I like but my husband liked it. It was walking distance to the restaurants and shops and a close drive to Acadia. Perfect location. I'd highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and beautiful

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived, to our departure, the staff was friendly and made you feel at home. Our room was beautiful and included a fireplace. Our first night, we were given an artificial log to burn in the fireplace. Wonderful stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Inn, but unfortunately our stay was marred a bit by the heater in our room, which roared loudly and never shut off. Good service from the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay in Bar Harbor

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, rooms comfortable, but could use some updating. Bed was comfortable and great showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location to walk around Bar Harbor

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Easy drive to Acadia National Park.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Good deal on a room with a hot tub.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast. Hot tub in our room was very clean. Great location.
Cons: No in-room coffee and the heat was spotty. Parking is tough
Location: Beautiful Acadia!