Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Bar Harbor ME

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful Hotel located very convenient to village center. Friendly staff and bright quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Location...location...location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Wonderful ambiance...lovely people. Aim to provide enjoyable stay...and succeed.
Cons: The bed could improved in the H-M suite - uncomfortable...creates a slide-to-the-middle situation when two people are using it.
Location: Many great restaurants nearby. Tours available (Acadia Nat'l Park/Lobster Fishing Tour/Trolley Tours). These, too, are within walking distance.
Everything was easy from check-in to departure. Pleasing decor...good breakfast...location was within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, sightseeing opportunities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, NH

A very comfortable and relaxing place to be

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The large room, the fireplace and the deck.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Close to the downtown area which boosted a number of restaurants and shops.
Our room was magnificent with a large screen TV, a private deck and a working fireplace. After a long day of sightseeing, it was great to return to our double sized room and enjoy all the amenities. The breakfasts were great with two choices (one sweet and one savory) which changed every day. The staff was great and always gracious and available. All this and it was walking distance to the downtown area. I would certainly recommend it to my friends and plan on going back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Sindy from CORAL SPRINGS. FL.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: better parking
Location: Bar Harbor is very touristy.
Classic English style B&B in Bar Harbor ME. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Die Badezimmertür liess sich von innen nicht mehr öffnen. Nach gewaltsamem Öffnen durch den Hotelbesitzer war die Tür dann nicht mehr brauchbar. Das Zimmer war ziemlich kalt. Das Frühstück war bescheiden.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Detroit

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Quite a nice place. Stayed in the annex and it was very nice. The VHS selection was a real throwback, in a cool way. Its a bit of a hike to the water and downtown, but the owner is super informative about the park and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Very cozy and comfortable! The staff are very nice! Transportation is good. Highly recommended for family. Very friendly and cool. We loved three nights there. Quite and convenient of everything! This is the sort of place definitely worth a living! Steps away from the super market and close to the restaurant in town!
4 out of 5
by Cristina from Holland, Pa

Nice place to stay in Bar Harbor

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We booked through the site for a regular room and after communicating with the Inn directly, they upgraded us to Honeymoon Suite (we were actually on our honeymoon). The room was big and spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were good, the hosts were very nice and answered all of our questions.