Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedminster, NJ

What a great surprise. Felt welcomed and safe.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Everything was spotlessly clean, updated and private.
Cons: The bed was a little stiff and I heard my neighbors a few times when they turned up their TV. But that's almost anywhere.
Location: I was there for Photography.. Acadia National Park, the restaurant, bakery and bar downstairs, Bass Harbor is about 30 minutes away.
Arrived and was confused by the address, it's a Restaurant and Bakery but after reading instructions to check in at the bakery everything was amazing. The room was upstairs and the entrance is on the left of the building. You park on the street to unload than move your car to the rear of the building which is access down the street and several right turns. The attention to detail made this stay even better. Lots of soaps, etc, A Keurig coffee maker, with 8 pods and creamer in the small fridge. A coin operated washer and drier are provided as well. I stayed in number 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

No where close to the star ratings!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Parking is on the road, you may not get it! There are 5 rooms and ours was overlooking the roof! It is on top of a bakery/restaurant. The walls are too thin, pretty much tell what's going on in the next room! Uncomfortable if you want to sleep in late!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a great stay. Nice, spacious, and quiet room. Easy to get anywhere on Mt Desert Island. Wonderful free breakfast at the restaurant/bakery below the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mnneapolis

Nice Roomy Suites....Very Quiet

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Modern and roomy. Restaurant in lower level with good pizza. Didn't use it - but nice pull out sofa. Two TV's - good for families.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The particular town has little to do....but it is nice and quiet at night. Acadia National Park is really not that big - 30 minutes to anywhere.
Very nice two room suites. Roomy and modern. Hot breakfasts came with the room and was served in a real restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One thing that nearly ruined it

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We visited early June and the weather was a little on the unsettled side, rain/cloudy/sunny, you name it. I would have given the place 4 or 5 stars, for its quaint setup, spacious layout, great breakfast, and beautiful Northeast Harbor, but for what happened when it rained hard one night. The rain hit the two A/C units mounted beneath the windows and made the most annoying noises. Either something came loose there or there was something wrong with the way they were mounted. It is hard to describe except to say that NO one would be able to fall sleep with that sort of noise. The people who work at the bakery downstairs double as hotel front desk, but they are just there to relay messages. Since it was sunny the next day and we were leaving the day after that, I did not bother to call the owner, whose number was given to me by the bakery people. Like I said, other than that, it was a really nice suite (#2), big and clean, etc...My consolation was that Acadia and the island are so beautiful, as soon as I was in the park, I sort of forgot about the restless night...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to condo style!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We booked this last minute as a standard queen, we realized once we arrived that the owner had ungraded us to a queen suite with a full kitchen, bath and separate bedroom for free. His explanation was 'it was available, I thought you would enjoy it'. So incredibly nice!! It was a relaxing evening in a beautiful inn in a peaceful quiet town.
5 out of 5
by John from Lyndeborough, NH

We will be staying here next time we visit Acadia.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was not made clear that the room we rented on Hotels.com was a "mini" suite. Suite #5 did not include a microwave, kitchen sink or even a table (only a refrigerator). Fortunately, a large suite was available and we were able to upgrade. I would call the owner and make sure you understand what is included in your room because the pictures on the web site could be misleading. This building was completely renovated in 2009 and is very nice. Not much is open prior to Memorial Day so we had to find somewhere else to have breakfast out. Eating out anywhere is pricey, especially in Bar Harbor, which is just a tourist trap. I would very much recommend the restaurant (no name - next to "The Coffee Shop") in nearby Seal Harbor. Great breakfast and the blueberry pancakes come with real maple syrup. We ate dinner at the Colonel's restaurant downstairs one night. We had a Salmon dinner that was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
A central location to visit Bar Harbor and Acadia Park.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Accommodations

Posted Oct 30, 2015
We were traveling through the area and only stayed one night. Would have loved to have stayed several days here, but just didn't have the time to do so.