Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mnneapolis

Nice Roomy Suites....Very Quiet

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Modern and roomy. Restaurant in lower level with good pizza. Didn't use it - but nice pull out sofa. Two TV's - good for families.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The particular town has little to do....but it is nice and quiet at night. Acadia National Park is really not that big - 30 minutes to anywhere.
Very nice two room suites. Roomy and modern. Hot breakfasts came with the room and was served in a real restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One thing that nearly ruined it

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We visited early June and the weather was a little on the unsettled side, rain/cloudy/sunny, you name it. I would have given the place 4 or 5 stars, for its quaint setup, spacious layout, great breakfast, and beautiful Northeast Harbor, but for what happened when it rained hard one night. The rain hit the two A/C units mounted beneath the windows and made the most annoying noises. Either something came loose there or there was something wrong with the way they were mounted. It is hard to describe except to say that NO one would be able to fall sleep with that sort of noise. The people who work at the bakery downstairs double as hotel front desk, but they are just there to relay messages. Since it was sunny the next day and we were leaving the day after that, I did not bother to call the owner, whose number was given to me by the bakery people. Like I said, other than that, it was a really nice suite (#2), big and clean, etc...My consolation was that Acadia and the island are so beautiful, as soon as I was in the park, I sort of forgot about the restless night...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to condo style!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We booked this last minute as a standard queen, we realized once we arrived that the owner had ungraded us to a queen suite with a full kitchen, bath and separate bedroom for free. His explanation was 'it was available, I thought you would enjoy it'. So incredibly nice!! It was a relaxing evening in a beautiful inn in a peaceful quiet town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
A central location to visit Bar Harbor and Acadia Park.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Accommodations

Posted Oct 30, 2015
We were traveling through the area and only stayed one night. Would have loved to have stayed several days here, but just didn't have the time to do so.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, PA

Convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Close to Acadia & bar harbor without the hustle bustle. Quaint little town. Keurig, microwave, mini fridge, sink,dishes, silverware in kitchen area. Nice bathroom with lots of towels. Bed extremely comfortable. Was very pleased!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pretty good place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Bed, large towels, microwave, keurig and fridge. Nice idea of the book for people to write in what they had done in area.
Cons: Staff availability
You have to check in at the bakery and can only do it during the hours they are open. Not too much of a an issue because we did make it there in time. We stayed just after fall hours started so the bakery and restaurant weren't open until 11am to 8pm and we weren't going to hang around or come back just to eat at either one. The suite was good looking. There was a microwave, Keurig with Kcups provided, cream in a refrigerator. The fridge wasn't very cold and we had to pull it out to be able to open the freezer to use that instead. The tv in the bedroom got a good number of channels but not most that are available at other places. The one in the tv had even less. The bathroom was nice with very big luxurious towels. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were horrible. One was too flat, two was too big. The problem we had was with the heat. There was instruction in the room on how to adjust the temperature but no matter how hard I tried it remained at 76 degrees all night. And since there is nobody there after 8pm we had to open the windows all night to keep the temperature comfortable. We did like the book that other people wrote in with things they had done and places they had eaten in the area. It made us more disappointed that the restaurant and bakery were only open with limited hours because they got rave reviews. We would definitely eat at the restaurant and get something at the bakery on a return trip but would try for a place that had staff available 24/7.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Colorado

Quaint place above delicious bakery and restaurant

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint place above bakery and restaurant. Food delicious. Was at very end of season, but still had good options.