Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in popular tourist area.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Comfortable room with hot breakfast included. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were delighted with the hotel choice. It was 17 miles outside of Acadia Park, but Ellsworth was a delightful little town. Overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Decent hotel for the money. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only 30 minutes from Acadia National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

great value !

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: very convenient to many restaurants and shopping centers and attractions
We were in Bar Harbor for a wedding and booked through expedia in advance, The hotel staff were great! We had a wedding 4 hours after checkout but they let us stay an extra checkout to prepare. Rooms were fine, bathroom very small and sink outside of bathroom was the only downside in the room. All in all were happy with our room. I think they had fixed the televisions so you couldn't turn them up . Being a little hard of hearing, I don't think I heard anything on tv the whole time we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington CT

hotel convenient for travel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: Perhaps better ventilation
Location: Near shopping malls, center of town, and easily accessible to nearby national park
Nice but not great hotel near shopping, the center of town, and within easy driving distance of the main scenic attraction of the area. Hotel rooms are comfortable, clean, and staff very courteous and accommodating. Not recently constructed and in some ways is somewhat dated but this does not detract from the positives of the hotel. Plenty of parking with easy access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Needs to be updated inside

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Remodeling needed badly!! Staff nice but room outdated. Breakfast good!!xxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brunswick, ME

Pet friendly motel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Acadia National Park without the hassle of the town of Bar Harbor.
Location: Acadia National Park!
Except for the extremely noisy AC, the room was excellent in every way. Breakfast was good for us as we both have dietary restrictions and there were plenty of choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saved $$$ by staying here.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: We especially appreciated the efforts of Jodi who helped solve some problems about lodging at our next destination. She went above and beyond what we
Cons: The breakfast was pretty standard stuff: fuel rather than food.
Visiting Bar Harbor and found the lodging overpriced. We decided to stay and Ellsworth. It was an excellent decision overall. Comfort Inn served us well. It was right next door to LLBean outlet, grocery, and pharmacy. Rooms were clean. Area was safe. Exercise area was functional. It worked as a good place to sleep and a base of operations to visit the Bar Harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An easy drive to Acadia.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel accommodations were good. Much better experience than the hotel in Freeport.