Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Acadia Nat. Park

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great staff, suggested wonderful restaurants. Very helpful in checking in and providing information about the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

What's that smell?

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Bad odor permeated the entire hotel (Carpets? Strong cleansers ?) Empty refrigerator in room made noise all night - impossible to unplug or turn off as very heavy furniture in the way. At least the noisier air conditioner finally blocked that out. Skip the free breakfast. Rubber eggs (honest - they looked like flat fried eggs and could have been used as mini frisbees) and too salty corned beef hash. The staff was friendly and apologetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great staff!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Check in was a breeze and I was offered a booklet with information about nearby Acadia National Park. Staff at the complimentary breakfast were very accommodating and quick to provide additional food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from arlington heights, il

More than I expected!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient parking and an inviting lobby.
Location: Ellsworth is easy to get around and Achadia National Park is full of sightseeing attrations.
Stayed six nights during a trip to Acadia National Park with our daughter and granddaughter. A great location to return to after putting up with the crowds within the park. Moderate choices of restaurants, but with some recommendations from staff we were satisfied with nearby availability. An " L L BEAN" Outlet Store is located next door. A fruit flavored water disperser and an iced coffee urn was always available as a refreshing way to end the busy day of sightseeing. A downtown diner, a "lobster shack" or an Irish pub were not disappointing. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying and kept replenished by an attentive attendant .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Went to the hotel as I had pets I was traveling with. The hotel was under construction but they were very nice. We were going to a memorial service for a family member so not happy trip. Overall I would give them a decent rating since I had my elderly dogs with me. They were nice and hotel was OK and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Orange, NJ

Well appointed

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Really nice hotel. Very comfortable clean warm room. Nice bathroom. Very polite staff. And the morning breakfast was just fine, standard.
4 out of 5
by samantha from ellsworth

Chad is so nice, helpful, and welcoming

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
was only for one night but it was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean no frills hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, just an excellent basic hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels