Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
we greatly enjoyed our stay there. staff was very very nice and attentive.
4 out of 5
by hak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Susan Frazier (Geremia)

Nice reasonable price in Bar harbor

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay with family and friends in our old home of Bar Harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Accomodation

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Quite well situated just outside Bar Harbour. Rooms were pleasant enough & beds OK. Fee breakfast space was cramped but the available choices were quite good. Our reservation was either not received or not transmitted correctly but fortunately there was enough space to accommodate our need for 2 rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Floors were dirty, blankets had holes in them. The bathroom sink barely would drain. Didn't look like they wiped the furniture down in months. Very unclean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I garbage experience

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Had to stay because our flight couldn't be changed.
Cons: Close and totally renovate. Educate staff. Everything
Moldy room and bathroom. White unknown substance on throw on bed! Didn't service room until after 1:00 pm every day but one (because we complained). Didn't tell us there was a pool, spa, lobster pound, tiki bar for our use at another location. Just happened to see it on the day we flew out of Maine. Had a horrible experience.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Québec

Excellent pour un voyage en moto

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
La chambre était parfaite considérant le prix. Ce n'était pas bruyant et idéal pour un voyage en moto. Nous avions simplement besoin d'une place pour dormir en fin de journée. Le petit déjeuner servi à l'hôtel permettait de partir la journée sans le stress de trouver un resto. Le stationnement permettait de mettre les motos à l'abri dans une section qui me semblait plus sécuritaire et moins visible par tous les passants !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Hotel was fine and close to Acadia, but...

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean, close to the park, and had a decent free breakfast.
Cons: The reservation system with Expedia.
The hotel did not have our registration from Expedia. In fact, they had several people with reservations through Expedia for whom they did NOT have the reservation. They were able to accommodate us, but I don't know if everyone else was as lucky, considering all the hotels in the area were fully booked for the weekend. I would have considered the hotel to be overpriced for the quality, but since it was peak season, I totally understand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay for smokers

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: on the bus line
Cons: needs a designated smoking area away from rooms
unfortunately there was no way to enjoy sitting outside or opening a window or door without being exposed to cigarette smoke